Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clacton -on-Sea

Mosborough Breakaway

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly & efficient staff throughout the hotel. Food very good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Eric

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
The first room was not up to standard, it had a strange smell, but they changed it without fuss and the second room was a lot better, very quiet outside, the bed was too soft if you want me to be really picky, but I ate in the bar twice and that was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant surroundings with mature trees

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: I have already said!
Cons: Did not have a meal so could not rate that
Location: Only stayed overnight inorder to visit family
Receptionist very welcoming, and breakfast good variety and plentiful. Room well furnished and bed comfortable Liked being able to secure room from 2.00pm and vacate at 11.00am.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good accommodation in a nice building

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Very good accommodation - hotel has some character.
Location: On Derbyshire/Yorkshire borders with interesting places nearby (Renishaw Hall)
Comfortable and very clean room. Interesting and historic building. Good food - dinner and breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but a few glitches and breakfast charge

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
I got what I thought was a bargain deal at this hotel, however, beware the breakfast fiasco. It is always a bit tricky to recall which hotels are offered through hotels.com on room only and which on breakfast included. This had breakfast available written on the list and when we arrived the person at the desk told us where our room was and where breakfast was. There was no mention at all of a charge for breakfast made at check in. We went to Breakfast and gave our room number and, again, were not told that we would have to pay for breakfast. On check out we were charged for breakfast. When I argued about this the check out person said that she presumed guests would know what they had booked. In every other hotel I have been at where breakfast is not included they have made me aware of the charges and usually asked if we want to book and pay for breakfast in advance. I find this really annoying and it put a bad vibe on the whole stay. Beware! Also, on arrival, the toilet had not been cleaned properly. This was dealt with quickly, by the (very nice) person who we later met again serving at tables. A note for the hotel here: If the same staff are serving at table after dealing with cleaning issues in the rooms please at least make sure that the apron that they are wearing for these two jobs is a different colour so we can see it has been changed and is not the same one!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mark from Crowborough, Sussex

Above expectations

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
For a budget hotel (£60) it was a really nice experience. Good size room, really comfortable bed & all the stuff you need for an overnight stay. Restaurant was OK, food nice enough & friendly & attentive staff. Nothing to find fault with at all (esp in this price bracket) & would stay again if in the area.
5 out of 5
by Lesley from Newcastle

Quiet location.

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Stopover for hospital visit. great free parking. Quiet location. Free WiFi. Nice bar. Cups in room too small.
5 out of 5
by Paul from Sheffield

Still classy

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, nice restaurant