Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Went for a relaxing weekend and wasn't disappointed on bad part was the power shower went hot to cold to hot again and being a weekend was unable to get fixed but the copper bath more than made up for it
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leeds, UK

Great hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2016
It's a rustic themed hotel with great service and look. It's located really close to the Robin Hood airport.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Rooms are very very large. Very nice touches - even has a teapot!
Hotel staff very helpful and friendly. Rooms are all very spacious and extremely comfortable. I really appreciated the nice touches for example the rooms even have teapots! Am already planning our next visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Qatar

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Stayed in this hotel 6 nights in 2 weeks Great staff and beautiful excecuitve room. But they need to buy new bed sheets as the ones they use are almost transparent. But apart from that beautiful place. Will definitely stay again. Only place to stay in Doncaster
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spain

Relaxation

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Real ale beers
Location: Doncaster race course
Warm welcome,excellent facilities. Good choice dinner menu
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted May 30, 2016
My wife and I was there for a friend's wedding. The day was excellent and organised to perfection. The ceremony was held outdoors in the walled garden and was stunning. The reception room was decorated lovely and the food was beautiful. We stayed in one of the rooms that was either just renovated or brand new but after a few corridors and turns it was difficult to know exactly where abouts it was. The room was spacious with large double bed, TV, sofa and a stunning bathroom. Very clean throughout the room and hotel. We would without question stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Kevin from Doncaster

Think about a suite if you fancy been pampered!

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
Not cheap - but the suites are really nice at this hotel with a great bathroom that includes your own personal sauna Food and service is excellent although the breakfast is a let down from a quality perspective.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This could be a perfect hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Cons: As above
This hotel has it all lovely rooms, very clean, excellent facilities but is let down by the reception staff , who are professional but nery very friendly a smile would be a good start.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montrea, Quebec

Best Hotel in Doncaster Area

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Everything. One of the nicest I've stayed in.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Yorkshire Wildlife reserve is nearby and worth the admission. Bawrty is a quaint nearby town and York and Leeds are only an hour away.
The property is just outside of Doncaster close to the charming town of Bawtry and a short ride from the airport although you never hear any planes at the Hotel. The Hotel is in a country setting with large lawns and lovely walks close nearby. The reception, bar, sitting areas and restauarant are large, lovely and well laid out. We read our paper with our coffees by the fire in the very large comfortable lounge more than once. The rooms are much larger than normal hotels as are the bathrooms. Beautifully appointed with antiques and well maintained carpets and comfortable furniture, we were very happy there during our week stay. The bathrooms were very modern in appointment but with a lovely open feel. Nice to have a large shower as well as a large bathtub especially after the smaller bathrooms of the hotels in the larger cities. Staff are above average and extremely courteous and professional.