Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newecastle

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: The Parking and Location
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: Next to a sports complex and Lakeside Outlets
Found that the room was very poor in decoration. All furniture very out of date and the décor must not have been painted in 20 years. The walls and ceilings were of stipple artex and very stained with black marks all over and looked unclean. The bed linen was very clean The Bathroom tileing on walls and floor needed re-grouting as they were black. The outsides of the building are in a very poor state with flakeing paint etc. The whole hotel complex needs a complete re-furbish The price was very reasonable but does outline what you pay is what you get. Will not go back,is ideal for site workers who just want a bed
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sp

Close to doncastor dome

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Had a awful experience, I went to see some family who lives near by, but I was up all night from people shouting and banging , worst hotel I've been to yet, avoid it, i wouldint let th homeless there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

okay hotel comfy room but with a few issues

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: the room was warm, beds were comfy, it was a good size, had a t.v and it was quiet
Cons: fix the bathroom door, and toilet in room 124, uses linen that doesn't have a hole in. fix the plug leave instructions for heater, other appliance
Location: large shopping area near by, cinema, fast food, event locations the Dome, with swimming, a gym, a pub and other things and a short bus ride from town
the beds were fine although the linen was reject it had holes in, there was only 1 plug, the plug was lose and we had to edge something underneath it to charge my phone. the toilet leaked and the bathroom door when closed was difficult to get open (this is a fire hazard) it was very difficult to open it. there was also no instructions to turn the heater on, the main switch was under the tables this was not stated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Overnight Weekend Stay

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Close to where I needed to attend the conference
Cons: Overall needs updating
Location: Close to Doncaster racecourse
I was looking for a clean reasonably priced hotel to stay one night whilst I was attending a conference in the local area. Room was basic although did have tea making facilities, hairdryer, TV. I know previous guests have noted that there are no plug sockets so couldn't charge mobiles. You can charge your mobile if you plug the mobile connector cable into the TV which charges perfectly. Not bad for the price paid for the room. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Ideal overnight stay

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Warm and comfy room and bed, a good size tv and friendly staff enjoyed my stay very much
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Budget hotel that is well used.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Cheap and convenient.
Cons: Needs renovating top to bottom.
Booked and paid in advance with Expedia. This meant that if I wanted Wi-Fi it was an extra £3 per 24 hours. Check in was simple. The room was clean but tired. What I can never understand with Campanile is that when you have a room for two people they only provide one chair and in the bathroom one tiny hook to hang two wet towels on. My room had a cracked sink, a polythene bag over the smoke detector, mould on the bathroom ceiling. It was warm, had tea & coffee facilities, the towels were changed each day and the TV worked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Cons: Food could definitely be improved
Close to where i needed to go as well as Asda. Never eat here as the food isn't great and is usually really greasy, breakfast is good though
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

very dated

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: nothing at all
Cons: to updated and decorate
room wasnt expensive glad a didnt pay to much room was very basic in bad need of a paint brush and updating woulnt stay againunless desperate for room been in campanile at glasgow and it was a great hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Close to the racecourse and asda

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Mould everywhere in the bathroom everything wants skipping it's cheap yes but definitely not cheerful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Mids

You get what you pay for.!!

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Comfy clean beds, decs and flooring in need of refurb but adequate for overnight stay. Staff very obliging and food good and fairly priced. Hotel very well situated for shopping in Doncaster town and Lakeside. Would stay again.