Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rotherham

one night stay - family of 3

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: room and bar food
Cons: breakfast good but felt mostly fried
Location: location good for sheffield sporting commitments.
bar food v good. room v good. breakfast okay. overall - met expectations with no complaints. noisy guests late at night tho in rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Lovely hotel and amazing staff, unfortunately we were the only ones in the restaurant not offered chefs specials. When I asked staff why they couldn't answer and said maybe it's because we hadn't bought a hotel and restaurant deal from Groupon or another site. No we hadn't we were paying in full and I would expect to be offered the same meals as those who hadn't.. after all a chefs special is ordinarily for everyone. Other than that lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hull

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Nice hotel, stayed here after we'd been to a concert at the arena.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent

Two night weekend stay

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: The position of the hotel was good. The atmosphere was also good.
Cons: Resident parking could be separated from spaces available for function guests.
We chose the Carlton Park Hotel because of the facilities offered as we had our 6 year old granddaughter with us. The hotel had functions on both nights that we stayed which were noisy - even from our room. Breakfast the first morning (Saturday) was stone cold and therefore inedible - presumably this was served in the Regency room due to functions. The second mornings breakfast was warmer! There were no childrens meals available from the bar - although the bar staff arranged for a half sized portion of fish and chips (Thank you Jamie). On checkout, we mentioned the breakfast quality and this was dismissed. Car Parking was also an issue - due to functions, resident guests had to park at the furthest point from the entrance! The hotel was clean and pleasant, staff behind the bar were great. Overall the functions seemed to be well catered for but the resident guests seemed to come second.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
I think the hotel has potential but the room was a bit cramped, dirty and missing some basic hygiene necessities - I'm also not sure the staff knew what they were doing. If it was clean and the staff followed through with requests for extra towels etc. then I would have been happy paying up to £75 a night, rather than the £96 we paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from luton

christmas delight

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: the rooms are very clean the beds are great the maids are very kind and helpful
Cons: may be a slip mat the the bath and a toliet brush
Location: the loccation was close to the town of rotherham and not to far from sheffield and the moterway
staff very help full food first class the bar staff was great the place is run like a clock work every one pulls there weight and that helps the guests have a great time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Yorkshire

Enjoyable stay

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: We liked everything about the hotel.
Location: We chose this hotel as its only about a 5/10 minute drive to Meadowhall and very easy to get to. It is very near to Magna too
Good large car park. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was nice spacious and very clean. We didn't use the spa facilities due to lack of spare time but we were very happy with the food both for our evening meal and breakfast. The meals were good value and reasonably priced. We will visit again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel. A bit dated in places. The room service menus is good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ideal for work

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Did the job required
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Frequent Rotherham visitors

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
We vstay in Rotherham often to visit friends and family and thought we'd try a different hotel for a change. Nice room and friendly staff. Pool and spa lovely and clean. Stream room out of action but being refurbished and plenty of signage apologising for unconvince! Hotel was very busy However which made it quiet noisy at night. Could hear shouting from other rooms and doors banging till 4am, which isn't really the hotel fault I'd like to add! Room was clean &comfortable at least. Would reccomend & will be staying again.