Ratings based on 1,120 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: The rooms were really clean and well maintained. Location was close to where we needed to be.
Cons: The dining area was dirty, one member of our party stopped going down to eat. A new and improved dishwasher. Better training for the dining staff.
Location: We had a rental and the hotel was close to our family and the funeral that we went to.
The room was very clean and comfortable, the house keeper did a great job with our rooms. We were a party of 9 people with 5 rooms. Our only complaint was the dining area were we had breakfast. The tables were dirty, glasses were dirty, some had lipstick on them, coffee cups were dirty, plates were dirty, even if the plates looked clean on the surface when holding them you could feel the dirty on the bottom. The cream/ milk containers were dirty. We complained on the first day and the kids had an attitude. On our last day I ordered a cheese omelet and they brought it to the wrong table were it sat in front of one of the soccer players for 5 or more minutes, even after he got up and told them he received the wrong omelet they kept it in front of him until they brought out the correct omelet then they brought the used omelet over and gave it to me, naturally I refused it and they did not seem to care. Terrible unhygienic eating venue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wirral

Excellent hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Excellent service, room and food. Close to the city centre. Would definitely stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

The hotel room was very clean.

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Overall the hotel isn't not bad, it's nice and clean, excepting for the food area. Better training for dinning staff.
Cons: Maybe a new dishwasher, even the backs of the plates felt dirty, the container that the put the milk on the tables, some off them were dirty.
Location: We were here for a funeral and family recommended the hotel. The location was very convenient for us.
The dining area was dirty, we had breakfast there three mornings and every morning the table was dirty, the glasses were dirty, the plates were dirty the coffee cups were dirty and the staff did not care. There were 9 Americans at the hotel and we all had the same issues. My husband ordered an omelet this morning and they placed it in front of another guest at another table and he got up to complain that he received the wrong omelet which I sat in front of him for about 5 mins while they made him another one, then she wanted to give the incorrect omelet to my husband when obviously the other guest must have put his fork on the previous omelet before he realized that's not what he ordered. She told my husband it's still hot. She then came back and offered him a new omelet. We are not stupid because she surely would have brought him the not so fresh omelet. One party refused to eat there again after she set aside several dirty plates and the staff put them back with the not 100 % clean plates.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable place to stay in

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Spacious room
Cons: Clean the remotes as they are handled by lots of people.
Hotel was well located. Lots of parking spaces available. Room was spacious, clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed while giving a training course

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Hotel was comfortable and the staff very friendly and accomodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Lovely hotel, lovely staff/ bar staff. Great location not far from anything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely place

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Lovely hotel with great facilities and a great location not being far from the centre. Will be returning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Sheffield hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2017
The hotel was fine. The twin room beds had really poor mattresses and just not supportive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chesterfield

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Good shopping nearby and London Road very cosmopolitan
A great hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful. Everything was good and we also had a really nice breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln

Near city centre

Posted Feb 17, 2017
The hotel was quiet, clean and had everything we needed for a short stay