Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from preston

Good accommodation for our needs.

Posted Feb 8, 2017
We just needed somewhere to stay overnight while visiting family and days inn suited our needs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Convenient motorway stopover

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Fine. What you'd expect. One really small but annoying thing was having to constantly re-enter your email address every time you drifted away from the internet for a short time. Trivial I know but really annoying.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel with free wi-fi and parking

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: peaceful location clean and well equipped rooms and friendly staff.
Cons: New beds/ A sign with directions to the Days Inn at the approach to the service station
Location: Off the M1 Near Sheffield All service station facilities available great place for foodies.
We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights as a family and found the hotel to be very adequate for our needs the rooms were well equipped although we felt the beds were very low and the hotel would benefit from new perhaps more high-fi bed to bring it up to date into 2016.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We were put in a smoking room which which stank.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
The room stank of stale smoke. It was awful. We opened the windows (it was freezing) but it didn't help. Very disappointed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Cold in room . no where to relax have breakfast or a drink apart from the room. Very basic
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprisingly quiet stay.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Cons: Locks and keys that work efficiently would be helpful. I understand they are to be changed.
The hotel was comfy and quiet. I would recommend .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for an emergency stop over.

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Hotel staff were excellent. Mattress on bed terrible Couldn't sleep as it was so uncomfortable. Couldn't get wifi on phone although it states available in all rooms. Decor dated. I booked 2 nights here so had to stick it out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel with friendly helpful staff

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Comfortable stay. Staff very helpful. Car parking right outside. Very quiet even with window open. Room and bathroom clean and plenty of towels. Room large, plenty of space and bed extremely comfortable. Everthing needed for our stay was provided. This was just what we wanted for a weekend stay at a fair price. We would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Somewhere to stay when travelling North or South

Posted May 28, 2016
We wanted to stay somewhere near the motorway on our way North. The Days Inn looked in the right place and proved to be just that. The only issue was that we thought it was on the North side but we had to travel just over a mile further North and then return back on ourselves. Added a couple of miles to the journey but was worth it. Good place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Convinient one night stay

Posted May 2, 2016
Room appeared clean, was comfy, good facilities available such as hairdryer and iron. No issues, would recommend