Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An absolute joke do not use!!!!!!!

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
After a long drive we was greeted by a very rude woman only to be told this was not a hotel anymore and hadent be for 6 years! Very mad about the whole thing...but website still insisted on taking my card details. Had to sleep in the car as was too late to book anything else as at a concert. This was my bday too and spoilt the whole weekend. We were not the only people turned away. Very dissapounted.. Will not use ur website again. Total joke
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nightmare experience

Posted Mar 14, 2016
We arrived to find the place occupied by others. Had 2hoirs before concert to find accom. No one could help us. Had to drive home through the night, exhausted
4 out of 5
by Keith from Herefordshire

Diplomat Lodge review

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels
Overnight stop was part of business trip. Overall very good value for money. Room was large and clean and buffet breakfast was more than adequate.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Unexpected

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything including location
Location: Zilch
The hotel was very disappointing , not a warm welcome , front door locked . Our room was a good size but we had no hot water, no curtains just blinds and electric sockets were loose on walls.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Jill and paul

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
Our stay was a nice break overall just wish it had been a cooked breakfast
4 out of 5
by Neil from Canada

Good Value for this B&B

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
I had to stay somewhere for 1 night and I didn't want to pay too much. This was fine for what I wanted. The staff is super nice. The room was really nice and spacious too. This is not a hotel though so you have to keep that in mind. The location is off but still pretty close to the city center. If you have a car it's great actually because the surrounding area is quiet. Good place if you're traveling as a couple actually.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Basic and pleasant

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: The bed was comfy. Breakfast looked good but we had to run off with a croissant in the morning as we were pressed for time.
Cons: ADVERTISE AS NON ENSUITE
Location: The location wasn't really close to places to eat etc however we drove out to Meadowhall on the evening for dinner
The hotel is good for those seeking just a place to stay a night. We arrived hungover from a wedding and needing a long sleep prior to the great yorkshire run so it was fine for us. The bed was very comfy. The room itself WAS NOT ENSUITE. This was very disappointing however as we left arrangements so last minute this is what you get!
4 out of 5
by Glyn from Chichester

Free upgrade bonus

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels
Just stayed for one night with my son, as we were going to watch Sheffield Wednesday the following day. Arrived late at night and was pleased to find someone had waited up for us. Delighted to find that we'd been given a free upgrade to The Mandela Suite. Recommend and great value for money. Very friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southend-on-Sea

2 disappointing days

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: very little apart from wifi access location which siuted me
Cons: Just about everything. cleaning facilities Food
A very disappointing stay. Locks on bedroom doors did not work. Felt very insecure Water ran down overflow hole into floor instead of plughole on bathroom sink. Cheap breakfast, nothing cooked only boiled eggs. Worse of all no room cleaning service. good job it was only two nights and not a week!!!