Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2016
Das Hotel ist für eine Übernachtung ok. Das Zimmer und die Dusche war recht klein.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Quiet, convenient, friendly.

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: Privacy
Cons: Bigger towels.
Location: Quiet, secluded so nothing nearby. Food was decent, drinks were fine.
We were welcomed, shown the room & left in peace. Staff were pleasant. Room was small, ensuite tiny but it was all we needed. Would happily book again.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer from ramsgate

try for yourself

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
There isn't a big enough word count so I'll use one .... amazing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Nice room convenient for an overnight stay

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: Ideally positioned close to a junction of the M1. There are many local points of interest
Location: Bolsover Castle Chatsworth House Twisted Spire at St. Mary's Chesterfield
Attending 2 events on successive days this hotel/B&B was ideal for my requirements. At a very affordable price it ticked all the right boxes
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice clean, warm room

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Adrian and his staff were very welcoming. The food was excellent with a choice of the full menu or the superb carvery . There was an excellent band on Saturday evening. Very friendly people, will be back soon.
2 out of 5
by Not Provided from Manchester

Wouldn't stay again.

Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
Radiator was inadequate, we slept in our coats it was so cold. There was no milk for the tea/coffee making facilities. The external door didn't lock at anytime leaving it susceptible to being broken into. Dinner was poor and they got our order wrong, the menu describes the food much better than what arrived on our plates - there was nothing gourmet about those sausages! I thought it was a lot of money for the service and quality we got.
4 out of 5
by mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff but small room

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Pros: The food and staff
Cons: Rooms needed to be bigger
Location: It was on my way from one area of the country to another
The staff and food were wonderful, the room was small but clean and the bathroom was tiny. It is on a main road and you could hear traffic most of the night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovley stay

Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely stay,great value for money, very welcoming staff. Lovely village location. Will certainly use again.