Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Budget stay

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Friendly staff, who personally took me up to the room
Cons: Wooden panel containing the kettle and coffee/ tea selections need changing as has signs of rot
Location: Countryside location
I suppose one should not be expecting too much staying at an inn at a budget. Wonderful staff, stayed in a single-room occupancy with was cramped.
2 out of 5
by Jamie

Average

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
Room didn't smell very good, but bed was clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
Bed and pillows hard
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient for M1, Sheffield and Chesterfield.

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Value for money and good homely food. Live music on Saturday had the place rocking and may not be everyone's idea of a good night. The band was good though and made for a very enjoyable evening.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Somewhat disappointed ,looked a lot more promising

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Started out fine,received a friendly welcome from staff and the owner was helpful.The bedroom was rather small with few amenities(ie drawer space and dressing table).The owner went on a rather well earned holiday and left the pub in anothers charge.Unfortunately the welcoming start went down hill from then.Not very sociable and the room service deteriorated from day 3.The rubbish bin was still full from the Tuesday and was still there when we vacated the room on the following Saturday.The towels were being changed daily for the first 2/3 days but after that were not changed or even tidied up.Rather disappointed overall and do not expect we will return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset.

Family run, by Great Team, I'm a big lad! Sm room!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Great atmosphere, owner's Family 3 Generations, would be more than happy to spend a few days there as a base for the area. Just difficult to locate!
Cons: Nothing, one of the Best Breakfasts I've had, and I travel a lot & use different venues, from B&B Inn's, To Group Chains, and 4/5 Star Hotels.
Location: Was on Business in the Area @Cumber Park Worksop. National Forest, Plus many other locations.
I enjoyed my evening there after long day @ Food @ Wine Event Cumber Park, Worksop.S80 An additional bonus was a Saturday night 80's Tribute Band, pub was packed, great entertainment, Quality Band. After arriving and Freshening up, I enjoyed A Nicely Cooked Steak, or there was a Carvery Buffet Counter available. The only, problem, which I have encountered B4 with EXPEDIA !!, is your Print out Itenary ?? The Address prints out as : Dusty Miller Sheffield with Sheffield Rd, Sheffield S43 4TW ! WRONG I drove following Sat Nav Postcode as directed into Sheffield come off a Round about I have reached my Destination ?? NO !! I have driven 35 Minutes in the Wrong Direction!! The Pub, is Actually located in a Small Village, back towards Worksop I had this same problem with another Booking I had with Expedia, directions sending me in the Opposite directions to a City rather than the Small village that the Pub was located. So these Village names are very important in finding the Establishment, if late in evening and Mobile phone network not good!! Real problem !!
5 out of 5
by Alex

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by donna from Hull

Nice village pub

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed a Saturday night, only downfall was that they had a band on until late evening, not good if you plan to be up early next day.
4 out of 5
by Harry Briscoe from Ayrshire

Excellent Inn Overnighter

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place to stop off. Comfortable with friendly and helpful staff. It does have live music some nights so best check ahead if you like an early night. Great band on the night we were there. Play area out the back for the kids and pet friendly too. What's not to like?