Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Somerset.

Family run, by Great Team, I'm a big lad! Sm room!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Great atmosphere, owner's Family 3 Generations, would be more than happy to spend a few days there as a base for the area. Just difficult to locate!
Cons: Nothing, one of the Best Breakfasts I've had, and I travel a lot & use different venues, from B&B Inn's, To Group Chains, and 4/5 Star Hotels.
Location: Was on Business in the Area @Cumber Park Worksop. National Forest, Plus many other locations.
I enjoyed my evening there after long day @ Food @ Wine Event Cumber Park, Worksop.S80 An additional bonus was a Saturday night 80's Tribute Band, pub was packed, great entertainment, Quality Band. After arriving and Freshening up, I enjoyed A Nicely Cooked Steak, or there was a Carvery Buffet Counter available. The only, problem, which I have encountered B4 with EXPEDIA !!, is your Print out Itenary ?? The Address prints out as : Dusty Miller Sheffield with Sheffield Rd, Sheffield S43 4TW ! WRONG I drove following Sat Nav Postcode as directed into Sheffield come off a Round about I have reached my Destination ?? NO !! I have driven 35 Minutes in the Wrong Direction!! The Pub, is Actually located in a Small Village, back towards Worksop I had this same problem with another Booking I had with Expedia, directions sending me in the Opposite directions to a City rather than the Small village that the Pub was located. So these Village names are very important in finding the Establishment, if late in evening and Mobile phone network not good!! Real problem !!
5 out of 5
by Alex

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by donna from Hull

Nice village pub

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed a Saturday night, only downfall was that they had a band on until late evening, not good if you plan to be up early next day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2016
Das Hotel ist für eine Übernachtung ok. Das Zimmer und die Dusche war recht klein.
4 out of 5
by Harry Briscoe from Ayrshire

Excellent Inn Overnighter

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place to stop off. Comfortable with friendly and helpful staff. It does have live music some nights so best check ahead if you like an early night. Great band on the night we were there. Play area out the back for the kids and pet friendly too. What's not to like?
4 out of 5
by andrew from brandon, sufflok

quiet and accessable location

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
GOOD PLACE TO GET ABOUT FROM . EASY ACCESS TO MAIN ROADS
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Quiet, convenient, friendly.

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: Privacy
Cons: Bigger towels.
Location: Quiet, secluded so nothing nearby. Food was decent, drinks were fine.
We were welcomed, shown the room & left in peace. Staff were pleasant. Room was small, ensuite tiny but it was all we needed. Would happily book again.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer from ramsgate

try for yourself

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
There isn't a big enough word count so I'll use one .... amazing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Nice room convenient for an overnight stay

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: Ideally positioned close to a junction of the M1. There are many local points of interest
Location: Bolsover Castle Chatsworth House Twisted Spire at St. Mary's Chesterfield
Attending 2 events on successive days this hotel/B&B was ideal for my requirements. At a very affordable price it ticked all the right boxes
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice clean, warm room

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Adrian and his staff were very welcoming. The food was excellent with a choice of the full menu or the superb carvery . There was an excellent band on Saturday evening. Very friendly people, will be back soon.