Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

A good reasonably priced hotel

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: The hotel is easy to find and has a big car parking area. The menu has something to suit all tastes. I found all the staff to be polite and friendly.
Location: The hotel is perfectly placed for visiting Doncaster racecourse and the events held there.
I have stayed at the hotel before and was pleased to find it is much improved following the renovations Last year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newcastle

Very comfortable clean room excellent breakfast

Posted May 5, 2017
Stayed in this hotel a lot over the years really like downstairs refurbishment very classy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely staff great location

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Fantastic staff, perfect location for racecourse. Room pretty clean apart from window ledges & bed not very comfortable but others that stayed said there's was fine. I'd definitely stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottish Borders

Perfectly positioned for Doncaster Racecourse

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: The staff, the food and the decor
Cons: One or two things need attention. Bedroom window had a broken pane, and could use a coat of paint. The car park could be improved. The half-demolished
Location: Only in Doncaster for the racing, so didn't explore the area
Hotel was quite busy because of the race meeting, but staff were excellent, friendly, efficient and welcoming. Loved the decor. Food was excellent, a choice of a full continental breakfast might be nice. Although the hotel had been very busy during the evening, by bed time it was quiet against n, and we had no trouble getting to sleep We will be back next time we are racing at Doncaster
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Preston Lancs

Nice hotel close to racecourse

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Nice hotel close to racecourse the staff are fantastic so helpful and the food is first class without being overpriced the only thing that I thought let it down is the fact there is no lift and our room was looking a bit tired but for what we paid very good and I would stay again
5 out of 5
by Shannon

Lovely stay

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
I loved every minute of my stay here! The staff were lovely as was the food and the room. Most areas of atraction are no more than 20 minutes away in the car which was helpful as we had a busy day planned visiting most of it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed in room 200, which I would not recommend, there was a bad smell in this room, that was why the window was open on a very cold day, excellent breakfast but the room smell would definitely put me off staying again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here on 24th November 2016. Check in was straightforward. Given room key and I was in room 103. The room was really tiny and stuffy. It was clean however. My partner arrive a couple of hours later and when he came in he sat on the bed (twin beds) and the leg broke on it. The beds were very tired looking and saggy in the middle. My partner phoned th reception and somone came straight up and offered us another room. We moved into room 104. Much larger room, decor was a little tired looking but it was. Clean and comfortable enough. The hotel is a grade ll listed building so there are no lifts or double glazing but they do provide ear plugs as it's rather noisy if your room is located on the front side.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel we've ever stayed in?????

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Very friendly and helpful!! Rooms excellent!!! Breakfast was a little on the warm side! Would prefer British pork sausage! Overall top stay!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels