Ratings based on 562 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff, lovely food, comfortable hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Hotel a little tatty in places in the rooms and around the hotel in general.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Great location for the city

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Location, room and general facilities.
Cons: Bar and restaurant stock management.
Location: Interesting canal side location, great for visiting interesting city centre.
The hotel was in a great location and the room was very good. Unfortunately the bar and restaurant not so great! My wife ordered a pre dinner non alcoholic fruit punch (of the drinks menu) to be told that the ingredients were not available! She was not offered an alternative so decided on a sparkling mineral water, they only had liter bottles.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Comfortable and very convenient location.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Well located to arrive by car and for access to city centre.
Large room and bathroom. Huge bed with good room amenities. Helpful reception staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very good

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: good facilities, pool and sauna, nice breakfast. The cleaning lady Julie was fantastically friendly and left little gifts for the kids.
Cons: the internet never worked in my room
Location: near town
good place to stay. Friendly staff. Worth a visit. good facilities, pool and sauna, nice breakfast. The cleaning lady Julie was fantastically friendly and left little gifts for the kids.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Blackburn

Disappointed

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Firstly I would like to say that the only good thing about this hotel is that the staff are fantastic and will do everything they can to help you. Apart from that the hotel and it's rooms are outdated there is no comfort in the beds and they are very creaky. Very disappointed in myself to blindly book this hotel because it's name is hilton. You would trust the hilton brand but I was extremely disappointed and won't be staying in a hilton hotel again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Happy at the Hilton

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Was happy and will definitely visit again. Free access to the facilities is what made me choose the hotel and price..
3 out of 5
by Ryan from Beverley

Nice hotel on the whole

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel on the whole was nice although the shower wasn't entirely clean & the bed was uncomfortable & made a noise every time you moved an inch. On the whole a nice hotel but the neighbourhood was hardly amazing.
5 out of 5
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Martin from Neath

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great new hotel, nice swimming pool and gym. Room was a good size, we had a double double room, both the beds were noisy and not very comfortable. Breakfast was great, all you can eat
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grim

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Tired hotel with lifts broken, no free wifi and generally ready for a complete overhaul or tearing down. For a Hilton it was appalling. Staff were however great and we felt sorry for them as they were constantly having to apologise. It was like being in a Trusthouse Forte Hotel from 1972...... Grim.