Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Good hotel and nice area

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Freandly staff clean room clean bedding Very good breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by Emma, Hotel Management
Dear Gul, Thank-you for your feedback, I am glad that you had a good stay and enjoyed breakfast. We hope to welcome you back to the Hotel in the Future. Kind Regards Emma, Revenue Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S, Leeds

Family wedding

Posted Jan 5, 2017
We had several rooms for family members, with a number of special requests such as a disabled room for my mum and dad. Check in was smooth and the rooms were large and comfortable. There were a few areas like the windowsills and by the side of the bed that could have done with a clean, but otherwise fine. Bed was really comfortable. We ate in the restaurant one night and the food was good and surprisingly good value for money. Breakfast was busy and if you went in later on, some of the items like the cooked meats were not topped up. Staff in all areas were helpful and friendly, although reception was quite slow. We had a lovely visit and can recommend 😊
5 out of 5
by Alison

Stopover

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable stay. Staff great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing hotel apart from the night food
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel was very clean and staff were friendly

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very comfortable the only thing was breakfast wasn't included. Concidering we paid nearly £200 I thouget we would have got breakfast for at least one of the mornings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edinburgh

Excellent relaxation

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Good location No noise interruptions
Smart neat and homely touch to it. Room service was on point. Would stay here anytime for more nights😉
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looks good on the outside tired on the inside

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Room smelt of sick and later in the evening we found a wet patch by the bed. Reception did move us after we complained but the room should have not have been allocated. Rooms were tired as well as the bar area and the food was in line with the low expectations
5 out of 5
by graham

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very close to main road. Staff friendly and helpful..
5 out of 5
by Christine from London

Doncaster's best kept secret for relaxation

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Return visit, love the pool, relaxing atmosphere, nice staff and service, delicious breakfast. We'll be back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels