Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Oasis in the cbd

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic quite spot bang in the center of Sheffield. Easy walking distance to everything. The boat was really comfortable with everything that you could possibly need. Only slight downside was the lack of wifi, but you know about this before going, and the fridge in the boat we stayed in was a bit broken inside. The fridge worked absolutely fine, just the holding racks in the door were missing, so that area was virtually unusable.. These are very picky flaws in what is the most fantastic place to stay. I would definitely stay again!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a boat in Sheffield!

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
A lovely self catering boat with parking. Dont be put off with it being in Sheffield - this is the nice part. Very private, relaxing boat with excellent facilities and a superb cosy bed.
5 out of 5
by Michael from London

Relaxing alternative to regular hotel.

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic alternative to a regular hotel. Very relaxing to be on the water. There is however, some road noise due to its central location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burham on Sea

So quiet and relaxing

Posted Dec 31, 2015
A lovely clean house boat that is a wonderful alternative to a hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Great change from a run of the mill hotel room

Posted Dec 17, 2015
The boat hotel was a great experience and it made a nice change from staying in a regular hotel room. It was cosy, homely and more spacious than I had imagined. We made the most of our stay by cooking a nice on board followed by the selection of board games provided. Overall it was a nice relaxing break and we are both recommending the experience to friends.
5 out of 5
by Alexander from Manchester

Nice little getaway but didn't have to go far.

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
A relaxing little stay in a narrow boat.
5 out of 5
by Karen from Wirral

Week end break

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent boat, a different kind of self catering. Really clean and comfortable. Would recommend .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

wow - superb experience.

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
Wow - never stayed on a boat before but this was the best place I've stayed for many years (and I stay in hotels every wk of the year on business). Can't believe a beatiful place like this is within walking distance of Sheffield city centre. Great info from owner - private mooring, free parking, kitchen, 2 double beds, bunk bed, shower, DVD, 2 TV's and a cafe outside that opens at 7am. I'm 6 foot 5 so was concerned that I wouldn't be able to stand up but it was perfect. And the best sleep I've had for ages. Fully recommended to my work colleagues & family. Worth going just for the experience of being on a boat - I wouldn't venture into Sheffield though.
5 out of 5
by claire

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A special find

Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels
Everything was superb. An overnight stay with a difference but we shall return for a longer visit. Thoughtful touches in the smart and clean houseboat, easy parking, great location ... All contributed to a fun experience.