Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Convenient located

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Easy parking, nice continental breakfast. Clean and spacious room. Nice personel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oxfordshire

Bring your own hairdryer!!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
The wall mounted hairdryer is the most difficult and uncomfortable think I have ever had the displeasure of using. It's mounted too high for most women with the shortest and tightest coiled lead imaginable. You can not extend it too the mirror. So you are forced to stand with your nose against the wall! The bed is also the most rock solid mattress I have experienced in a hotel with pillows to match.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Dawne, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Sorry the hairdryer was difficult to use in your room, we have only replaced some rooms with wall mounted hairdryers, on your next stay we can provide you with a non wall mounted hairdryer. Sorry you did not like our beds, they are new, however we can put an extra topper on the bed on your next visit. Thank you again for your review Dawne and the Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Nice hotel. Comfortable bed. Very clean. Friendly

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Ideal position.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location. Easy access to the motorway. Public house next door.
Great time. Could have had more whisky to choose from!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Dawne, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review See you soon Dawne and the Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great value for your money.

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: The location of the hotel makes it easy to access the route you eyed to go.
Cons: All in all I had no complaints with the hotel. The staff were very helpful and the room met my needs. A great value.
Location: As I stated earlier it was a great location to get back on the road. I found this important as I was visiting from Canada.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Dawne, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review See you again soon Dawne and the Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel adjacent the M1

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Apart from overworked bar and restaurant staff in the evening this is a great value for money place to stay. No problems and will stay again
5 out of 5
by stephen from Aberdare

Great hotel at a very good price

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Staff good. Breakfast was usual Ibis Styles i.e. Good for the price. Would use this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michal from London

Very good hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Except a train tracks nearby
4 out of 5
by Anser from Withsire

Average

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for a night, Average hotel , if u open the room window, too much noise for motorway traffic.
5 out of 5
by Wendy from York

Birthday bash

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Met up with friends for my birthday. some from York, Nottingham & Leeds. Everyone enjoyed their stay