Ratings based on 826 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NW

All good... Except that one thing

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Close enough to the centre to make the most of your visit. We went to the City Hall, had a meal and enjoyed a few drinks in the local bars.
The hotel was really nice. Clean; friendly staff; nice rooms; good location. But the main thing that spoiled it for us was the constantly filling toilet cistern. We didn't notice it in the day but at 3am when it's the only noise in the world, it was like fingernails down a blackboard, and even worse, loud enough to be heard no matter what we did. Then, after a rough night's sleep, the housekeeping lady popped the door open at 9am and started to enter. Probably just an isolated experience, to be honest, but it wasn't a good one.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Worcestershire

Well located city centre hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Cons: The range of beers in the bar, very predictable and generally lacking flavour
Location: The centre of Sheffield offers plenty to do much of which is accessible by foot from the hotel
This is part of a big chain of hotels in major towns and cities in England, it was clean, well equipped and organised but no more than should be expected at the price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cozy and clean, excellent facilities

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: cleanliness and location
This hotel is in good location 10 minutes walk from train station and 5 minutes to Moor market. The room is clean and cozy and new, well equipped with all the things you need. The bed is very comfy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to station.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Cons: Check in took longer than it should have.
Efficient staff, clean rooms, nice views and quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gloucestershire

Great hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: see above
Close to Sheffield Hallam University, awesome room, had a corner room so 2 sides with windows, great views over city, room was very clean, awesome shower and very comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from berkshire

Lovely hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Nice quiet and clean hotel close to the hart of the city
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dorset

One stay is enough

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Proximity to parking and city centre
Cons: Some Herbal tea bags in bedrooms would be nice
Phoned before stay to request room on high floor. I was assured that it wouldn't be a problem and even though I was checking in late afternoon check in was "24 hours" and a room on 7th floor could be allocated. On arrival was given room on 2nd floor as the room we requested was given to someone else. Also, key cards did not work repeatedly after exiting our room and we could not re-enter. This was reported in the evening and happened again the following morning as we waited half an hour outside our room for maintenance to sort the problem. If this had been sorted the evening before it would have not delayed our checkout and inconvenienced us as we had a tight schedule ahead of us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location, close to the city centre

Posted Sep 5, 2016
We chose this hotel as it is within walking distance to the city centre and sights as well as the train station. Car parking is in a multi storey opposite the hotel, with discounted rates offered if you validate your ticket. We ate dinner in the bar area one night and it was simple but tasty. The bar men were very friendly and helpful, even when we ordered food at midnight after getting back to the hotel late following our day's activities. One of our party used the gym which was small but offered the main equipment expected and was in good working order. I would recommend this hotel as it is competitively priced, clean and convenient for the city centre.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo


Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: 遅いチェックインでしたが、従業員が親切に応対してくれました。
Cons: ヨーロッパではありがちですが、シャワーのお湯の出が悪いのが難点です。
Location: タクシーの運転手によると近々チャイナタウンができるとのことで、小さいですがビルを建設中でした。中国人学生が多く着ているようです。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to city center

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Near city center. Professional staff. Modern and clean hotel. Comfortable room. My room was at the 9th floor with a good sight on the city. Good breakfast. Nice bar.