Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice city hotel but parking an issue

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Good location hotel but parking an issue. Room pretty small and basic and in hindsight should have booked next size room up but that was our fault not the hotels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central for the city

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Very nice hotel, well placed for the city centre. Very comfortable and helpful staff. Recommended
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your review and feedback on your stay with us. I do hope that we get to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards Michael Skehan General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed my stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Many thanks for your review and comments on your stay with us at the Leopold Hotel. I am delighted that you had a great stay and do hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards Michael Skehan General Manager
5 out of 5
by Gary from Castleford

Leopold - Loved it!!

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
From the second I walked in until the second I had to check out I couldn't fault the place! Jessica on reception was brilliant, even taking the time out to walk me around to the lifts. The food from room service was great too, arriving promptly and hot. Just the way it should be. Room was very comfortable - best sleep I've had in a long time! First choice hotel for Sheffield stays.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Leopold Hotel. I very much appreciate your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back many times in the near future. Kind Regards Michael Skehan General Manager
5 out of 5
by Ms from Sheffield

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Really lovely but was a delay in breakfast fell the breakfast room could had been bigger
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Many thanks for your review and feedback on your stay with us at the Leopold Hotel. I appreciate your comments and very much look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind Regards Michael Skehan General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great hotel in the middle of sheffield

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
clean, elegant, helpful staff, well-located; small rooms, so some tricky choreography for outlets here and there; a bit loud at night, due to outdoor restaurants and clubs outside the window
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your review and comments on your stay with us. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay overall and hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Kind Regards Michael Skehan General Manager
4 out of 5
by Rudolf

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your 4 star rating of the Leopold Hotel following your recent stay with us. I am delighted that you had a great stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards Michael Skehan General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Great hotel in the heart of Sheffield.

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Central location, modern room and all the usual complimentary toiletries, refreshments and other conveniences. Friendly staff and efficient service.
Cons: Sort out the Velux window blinds in the top floor rooms, plus access to a closer car park would be good.
Location: Sheffield is a very friendly city and great to visit when the snooker's on at the nearby Crucible.
Visited Sheffield to see the snooker and decided to make a night of it and stay in a central hotel. Very pleased with the quality and location of the hotel and it was reasonably priced too. The recommended car park is a short walk away, but secure and well lit. Didn't have breakfast or any other refreshments in the hotel but it all looked very modern and well maintained. Fast lifts, modern key card entry, clean room and air conditioning available. Had to pull the twin beds apart since they were abutting, but they were very comfortable and clean. The bathroom was very modern and swish. Only downside was that being on the top floor, it only had a single Velux window with a spring-loaded blind that was fiddly to close and just after sunrise it sprung open with a sudden bang and blinding illumination!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2016 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your review and feedback on your stay with us at the Leopold Hotel I have noted your points in relation to the room and I am delighted that overall you had such a great stay. I do hope that we get to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards Michael Skehan General Manager
2 out of 5
by Alasdair

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Aidan from Sheffield

Amazing Hotel. But very noisy at weekends!

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is beautiful, really well kept and clean. The staff are amazing and always willing to help. Room service is very fast and the food is really nice. Now for the downside, myself and my wife had a room facing the courtyard and all the bars outside, the noise on the Friday night was ridiculous and I only managed 1 hour of sleep due to the constant drumming and loud music. It really ruined the stay for me. I would not recommend for a good night's sleep, may be if you're going out yourself or have partial or full deafness.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Many thanks for your review and comments on your stay with us. I was delighted that you enjoyed the hotel and staff took care of you. I am sorry that there were noise issues late at night - the latest the bars should be open until is 2am so the noise after this I am unsure about. I will bring this to the attention of the Square management I do hope you would stay with us again in the future. Kind Regards Michael Skehan General Manager