Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central for the city

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Very nice hotel, well placed for the city centre. Very comfortable and helpful staff. Recommended
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your review and feedback on your stay with us. I do hope that we get to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards Michael Skehan General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Great hotel in the heart of Sheffield.

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Central location, modern room and all the usual complimentary toiletries, refreshments and other conveniences. Friendly staff and efficient service.
Cons: Sort out the Velux window blinds in the top floor rooms, plus access to a closer car park would be good.
Location: Sheffield is a very friendly city and great to visit when the snooker's on at the nearby Crucible.
Visited Sheffield to see the snooker and decided to make a night of it and stay in a central hotel. Very pleased with the quality and location of the hotel and it was reasonably priced too. The recommended car park is a short walk away, but secure and well lit. Didn't have breakfast or any other refreshments in the hotel but it all looked very modern and well maintained. Fast lifts, modern key card entry, clean room and air conditioning available. Had to pull the twin beds apart since they were abutting, but they were very comfortable and clean. The bathroom was very modern and swish. Only downside was that being on the top floor, it only had a single Velux window with a spring-loaded blind that was fiddly to close and just after sunrise it sprung open with a sudden bang and blinding illumination!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2016 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your review and feedback on your stay with us at the Leopold Hotel I have noted your points in relation to the room and I am delighted that overall you had such a great stay. I do hope that we get to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards Michael Skehan General Manager
2 out of 5
by Alasdair

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Aidan from Sheffield

Amazing Hotel. But very noisy at weekends!

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is beautiful, really well kept and clean. The staff are amazing and always willing to help. Room service is very fast and the food is really nice. Now for the downside, myself and my wife had a room facing the courtyard and all the bars outside, the noise on the Friday night was ridiculous and I only managed 1 hour of sleep due to the constant drumming and loud music. It really ruined the stay for me. I would not recommend for a good night's sleep, may be if you're going out yourself or have partial or full deafness.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Many thanks for your review and comments on your stay with us. I was delighted that you enjoyed the hotel and staff took care of you. I am sorry that there were noise issues late at night - the latest the bars should be open until is 2am so the noise after this I am unsure about. I will bring this to the attention of the Square management I do hope you would stay with us again in the future. Kind Regards Michael Skehan General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Good stay Firm bed Great sized room Excellent location
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2016 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Many thanks for your review and feedback on your stay with us at the Leopold Hotel. I am delighted that you had a great stay and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards Michael Skehan General Manager
4 out of 5
by Chris

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your review and feedback on your stay with us at the Leopold Hotel. I was delighted that you had a great stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards Michael Skehan General Manager
4 out of 5
by ADRIAN

leopold hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great little hotel, great staff. Couples out on a night out and wanting food will love it
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your lovely review and comment on your stay with us. I was delighted that you had a great stay and hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards Michael Skehan General Manager
4 out of 5
by Oliver from London

Great place for a stay in Sheffield

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly helpful staff throughout. Good coffee in the morning and we were kindly offered an umbrella to use for the day. Only downside was the television in the room - the setup wasn't that easy to use and options were limited.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your review and comments on your stay with us at the Leopold Hotel. I am delighted that you had an overall enjoyable stay and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards Michael Skehan General Manager
5 out of 5
by Vicky

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your 5 star review on your recent stay with us at the Leopold Hotel in Sheffield. I am delighted that you had a great stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards Michael Skehan General Manager
5 out of 5
by Christine from Sheffield

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely Courteous staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Christine Many thanks for your 5 star review and comments on your stay with us. I am delighted that you had a great stay and we hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards Michael Skehan General Manager