Ratings based on 353 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northumberland

Excellent, friendly hotel close to local amenities

Posted May 7, 2017
We were welcomed by friendly, efficient staff who took us to the lift and gave us all information clearly. Interesting architecture in this former grammar school. The room was well-furnished with comfortable beds. The bathroom had both bath and powerful shower and was the cleanest we'd ever seen. Excellent breakfast, served by more courteous, attentive staff. Some noise at night from the excellent local bars and restaurants but nothing too disturbing. The beautiful Peace Garden with fountains just 5 minutes walk away. Secure parking 10 minutes walk away.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by Heather Pearson, Hotel Management
Dear Fiona, Thank you for your review and comments on your stay with us at the Leopold hotel. I do hope that you would stay again with us. Kind regards Heather Pearson Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Central handy for everything

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Stayed for the Saturday night to see my son who runs a local bar Maida Vale the beauty of your venue is it's bar backs onto a busy courtyard full of other bars and restaurants so it's a busy lively vibrant place to be or should I say "the place to be "
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by Heather Pearson, Hotel Management
Thank you for completing our guest review form. I am pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and thank you for your feedback. We do hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards Heather Pearson, Front Office Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A noisy night and a long wait for breakfast

Posted Mar 27, 2017
We were disappointed to suffer intensive booming noise after 11pm on the night the clocks went forward due to very loud wedding party on ground floor. We were on floor 2. We were with friends ( who had a room on floor 4 and heard less noise) and wanted breakfast together at a table of 4. At 0930 we arrived at the breakfast room on the Sunday morning to find it was full. We had to wait 20mins for a table. The breakfast food was very nice but we had to wait a further 15 mins for coffee and a further 20 mins for our individual cooked to order English breakfast. The faculties and staffing were too small for the number of hotel guests. Another disappointment despite the very comfortable room and pleasing staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Parking too far from hotel and too expensive

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Breakfast service and quality poor. Review not accepted as less than full marks!! Why ask for feedback if you don't want it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Nice hotel centrally located.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
My husband and I recently stayed at the Leopold Hotel. It took us about 15 minutes to walk to the hotel from the Sheffield train station. We were attending a concert at the Sheffield City Hall and the hotel was conveniently located for this event. The hotel room was clean and comfortable. We ate breakfast (one continental and one hot) and these were both good, if not a bit pricey.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2017 by Heather Pearson, Hotel Management
Thank you for completing our guest review form. I am pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and thank you for your feedback. We do hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards Heather Pearson, Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Nice place, ideal location. Good value overall. No complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2017 by Heather Pearson, Hotel Management
Thank you for completing our guest review form. I am pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and thank you for your feedback. We do hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards Heather Pearson, Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by Andrew

Superb hotel in just the right location.

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Superb hotel in just the right location in Sheffield.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2017 by Michael, Hotel Management
Thank you for completing our guest review form. I am pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and thank you for your feedback. We do hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards Heather Pearson, Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nottingham

City centre

Posted Mar 13, 2017
We had a wonderful stay at the Leopold Hotel. Perfect location for Sheffield. Lots of lovely bars and restaurants. Leopold square gets really busy on Saturday nights but the bar in the hotel was comfortable and relaxing. Thank you for a lovely weekend:)
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2017 by Heather Pearson, Hotel Management
Thank you for completing our guest review form. I am pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and thank you for your feedback. We do hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards Heather Pearson, Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by Alan

Nice hotel in city centre

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were really helpful and nice especially the night shift
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by Michael, Hotel Management
Thank you for completing our guest review form. I am pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and thank you for your feedback. We do hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards Heather Pearson, Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Regular Guest

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Often stay at the Leopold and the service and standard is always great
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by Michael, Hotel Management
Thank you for completing our guest review form. I am pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and thank you for your feedback. We do hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards Heather Pearson, Front Office Manager