Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from liverpool

Great hotel in city center

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Went to doncaster for surprise party friends recommended hotel it was everyrhing we needed would stay again definately highly recommend
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pleasant hotel in a central location. Comfortable room....just the job for an overnight stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hôtel, very friendly & helpful staff, central

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Could not lock patio door, had to repack case & move to another room at 11.30pm. Dirty towel neatly folded in new room, discusting, big stain on it, informed staff next morning. Very nice atmosphère in main areas, felt welcome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Janine from Filey

Lovely hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
very nice hotel but no parking during my stay. Very clean and also friendly and helpful staff. Food lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by G C

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Craig from Toon

Bad lad

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
Sweet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by ronnie from manchester

Great location, great price, great hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
very nice modern hotel currently undergoing refurbishment. For the price this hotel was an absolute bargain! Stayed 1 night for away football match would definitely recommend!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amanda from Doncaster

WARNING

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
Horrible stay, should be closed while work is being done. Nothing good to say about our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ian from Oldhan

Comfortable Bed.....Thats About It

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel staff very uninterested wheb checking out - opened door and closed behind me without a thank you or a goodbye. Long walk to room, curtains did not close properly, windows did not hold open, and air con was rather loud
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sarah

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
we have stayed at the danum hotel several times, and we have watched how the hotel is been refurbished which it still has lots of quirky features. the only problem we had with this stay was the tv/aerial the signal was not very good so watching the tv was impossible but we managed. i did explain this to a member of staff on the tuesday morning on my way out shopping but nothing was done about it, i was told that it was a brand new tv, i understand that but its the aerial signal which is very poor in room 219. the change on the window was broken but this just meant the window opened wider then normal. also there was no nets up at the window so when me and my partner changed we either had to shut the curtains or dress and undress in the bathroom as there was a nanny agency offices across from our room window. overall this is 1 of our favorite hotels in the doncaster area.