Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk

Could be good but it was great!

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Clean comfortable well equiped room. The staff though made my trip. Full of helpful advice and very eager to make sure my stay went well. I would definitely use this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mcardle

Nice hotel, let down by service

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Hotel is nicely located on the m1 so use as a stop off on long distance travel. Room service food was good. My stay was let down by the shower not working when the taps turned on. Hotel staff identified the issue, which was due to cleaners turning the actual shower head off. but due to reception not answering first call, I had to just get ready and get going without a shower. This was not something I had experienced in prior stays, and the hotel reception staff didn't care when I compliained about it. If the shower heads have the function to turn off, stick a sign up. The main reason though not returning was the way the staff treated the situation as I was checking out. No apology and made me leave an expensive hotel not feeling refreshed before a day of meetings.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lincs

horrible stay

Posted Dec 21, 2016
mattress had the biggest lump in and sank down so uncomfortable and also alot of noise from above
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sheffield stay

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel ok service on the edge of the city
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Room was nice and clean however very hot, air con not strong enough to deal with heat. Opposite the lift so not ideal for light sleepers. Breakfast very dissapointing food was sadly not very appealing as it had stood for some time and was cold. Staff need to be so much more customer focused and not on their holiday plans. In honesty was very dissapointed sorry to be so negative but for price paid did expect better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Fell down crack ov x2 sigle beds joined 2gether which was advertised as king size and woke up with bad bk and took 25pound twice said b bk in bank next day still waiting 4days later
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Having stayed at the hotel last year we decided that a second visit was on the books while visiting friends in Sheffield. The staff are very friendly and helpful, the rooms are very comfortable and clean also. The hotel is modern, light and bright very welcoming. The full English breakfast is very good with also a small selection of meats and cheese plus cereal.... value for money overall
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right place - right price

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Business trip so wanted to be close to AMP. All facilities, but nothing outstanding.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels