Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex

Basic hotel reasonably close to other outlets

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Very poor restaurant meal that was over priced with little to no atmosphere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northamptonshire

Good budget hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness Polite staff
Cons: More tea/coffee milk in the room! Better pillows.
Location: Don't know as was just a stopover on route elsewhere
Room was clean, bed wasn't overly comfortable and the pillows were very flat, however it was good to be able to control room temperature. Tea and coffee supplies in room were very limited. Menu in the restaurant offered a basic range of reasonable meals, maybe slightly higher priced than they deserved to be. Breakfast offered a good choice and was plenty of it. All together I would say it's a good budget hotel if you need a stopover place rather than a longer term stay 🙂
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff lovely hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Large room, value for money

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Excellent showers & price
Second two night stay at this hotel, very reasonable price. Rooms are a good size, clean & have all the usual amenities + excellent showers with body wash (Dove) provided! Plenty of towels & extra pillows provided, good hanging space/storage shelves, hair dryer & tea/coffee. The hotel has 'cafe'/bar which serves some meals, e.g. breakfast is £8.95. This is adjoining reception so the smell of cooking can be a little off-putting when checking in/out! We didn't use this just crossed over road to McDonalds at the retail outlet shopping centre (other places to eat there too!) Ideal for visiting race course/town if you're not bothered about being on the edge of industrial estate on busy road. Free parking. Top floor rooms will be quieter but you will always have some traffic noise if you have the window open but there is air-con so you shouldn't need to. Staff pleasant & helpful, reported remote needed new batteries & were bought up to room within two minutes! Impressive!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent enough

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Room was nice, a bit cold, required additional heaters. Didn't try the food so can't comment. A little basic in general, but doesn't pretend to be anything else.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient little spot for an overnight.

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
The TV didn't seem to work properly and kept changing channel by itself. Breakfast was nice though and staff offered freshly made eggs if our choice. Friendly staff too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
The TV only had 5 channels and while trying to watch ITV the sky bander kept appearing on the screen, very frustrating. Spoke to receptionist who wasn't very helpful at all. The double glassing was a waste of time, every time a lorry passed by it woke me up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize you were disappointed with the number of channels available on the TV and the service you received from the reception staff. We are also sorry traffic noise disturbed your stay. We appreciate your comments and have shared your feedback with hotel management to review.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Strictly a working trip hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is on an industrial estate, front of the hotel quiet, back noisey, my last room the TV was poor, the slide lock on the door was half missing, I assume that it was just this room ,cos I've had other rooms perfectly OK the staff are very nice, but in hotels attention to detail is everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel was lovely

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The staff were very helpful and friendly.
Cons: None
Location: There was plenty to entertain us all.
The room was to a high standard the bed was comfy and we had an excellent nights sleep. Would recommend to friends and family.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Room is too hot and stuffy. Bed is uncomfortable and the pillows too flat. Don't try calling a taxi - almost impossible to get one!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room and that the bed was not to your liking. We will review the conditions of your room with the hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Park Inn by Radisson standards. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.