Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hants, UK

Not as good as expected for Ramada

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Very simple room with exceptionally hard bed. Expected more for the Ramada name. Next time will stick with other hotel chains.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too warm, noisy and uncomfortable

Posted Jul 13, 2015
I booked this hotel knowing it was near the airport so not a problem. I arrived on a hot July day to find the heating on and the room at 26°C! The sofa bed was made up so I had trouble getting to the window to open it and banged my leg. The desk chair was trapped behind the desk so I had nowhere to sit apart from on the bed. A small child was running around on the laminate floored room next door and the adults were chatting and I could hear although not what they were saying. All was quiet by 10pm so I got in to bed but it was not comfortable. The bathroom floor (kind of a wet room) felt slimy underfoot in the shower area and the sink took a long time to empty. It was not the best hotel that I have stayed in! One good thing was that the bedroom area, towels and bed linen were very clean but I will not be returning here again. Four years ago I enjoyed the same hotel so I'm guessing it is tired as I was the following morning!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Stsyed due to work good breakfast basic lunch and dinner menu. Over all would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hull uk

Nice hotel staff a bit miserable cook-greeters etc

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Really nice hotel well out the way off Doncaster its self £18 in a black cab from Doncaster racecourse Staff was a bit of a bore no hope you enjoy your stay not even a smile all it was was room number name on the booking and ears your keys literally oh well may be its me being picky but hotel was nice great value for money £40 on a sat night on race day carnt complain
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for one night stay before flight.

Posted May 12, 2015
The hotel is clean, and fine for a one night stop over, although rather impersonal. It was difficult to control the room temperature, instructions would be useful. The menu was poor for vegetarian food. The one veggie option was listed along with chicken tikka masala rather than as a separate vegetarian option. Anyone looking for vegetarian food would have stopped looking as soon as they saw the word 'chicken'. Perhaps not a choice for a leisure break, but ok before a flight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by lee from Leeds

Not three bad!!

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel seemed quite new, nice inviting design, hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, they helped us find somewhere to eat as we fancied something different. The room was very clean and the bed and fold out bed were of decent sizes,the only criticism was that the main bed wasn't very comfortable. The breakfast was nice and the fact that the kids ate free with a paying adult helped alot! All in all we would stay there again and will recommend it to family and friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Standard Airport Hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Ok, I suppose. It was the location needed for the airport, it's not a holiday location but adequate enought for a night before/after a flight.