Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NO GOOD TO STAY IF YOU ARE DISABLED...TOO MUCH WAL

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: QUIET
Cons: BEDS CLEANED OF BUGS
Location: AWFUL LOCATION IF YOU ARE DISABLED..TOO FAR TO WALK TO AIRPORT THERE IS NO BUS STOP AND WHEN I RANG HOTEL TOLD ME THERE WAS A SHUTTLE SERVICE...
BED BUGS ON ARRIVAL NOT A GOOD START TO OUR HOLIDAY..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds uk

In walking distance of the airport building.

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Clean and helpful staff.
Cons: no.
Not noisey, being as close to the airport as it is.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice hotel near airport

Posted Mar 21, 2017
What to say:it is located at 4 minutes walk from the airport, they have friendly staff, and the room was very clean with a comfortable bed and a big bathroom. Also, is well phonic insulated so i couldn't heard the airplanes (or weren't any flying that day). Some minor problems were: 1) the heating system, fan type, strange located near the entrance so the room took a while to get warm and 2) not enough water pressure on WC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very handy for Robin Hood airport

Posted Mar 18, 2017
We stayed for just one night after a late arrival at the airport on 16th March. The man on the reception desk was efficient. The room was comfortable clean and quiet. We would use this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Overnight

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Modern clean quiet and comfortable. Free easily accessible parking.
Cons: As above maybe soft close doors on rooms and corridors.
Location: Close to airport, easily found. was only overnight so didn't look for any local amenities.
Only stayed overnight. Room excellent, good size, spotlessly clean and modern. Double bed and sofa. Large spacious bathroom with walk in wet room style shower. Bed very comfortable - firm mattress. Thankfully room thermostat which worked - a real bonus. Decent TV. Didn't use bar or restaurant but looked clean and tidy. Quiet throughout night, only doors banging early in morning. Maybe an idea to have soft close doors as doors are heavy so pretty loud bang.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from birmingham

Handy for airport

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Close to airport
Cons: Room, service, restaurant
Location: Airport
The room was very disappointing as was the 'restaurant' Bathroom ok They forgot we were 4 not 2 so had to bring bedding but still didn't bother with enough towels
1 out of 5
by Joe

Spring has sprung (in your back)

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
Nice clean hotel but falls down where it matters. Horrific bed and pillows. I'm sure the hotel will reply and say they are taking this on board but there are bad bed reviews from 2 years ago. How about a partial refund remada?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Quality hotel close to airport

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Very nice reasonabley priced hotel. In a good location near the airport with good access to all main motorway routes. Spacious airy reception, rooms compact but all furnishings complement the room nicely. Will use again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Cons: Matresses and pillows rock hard. Premier Inn much better.
Travelled home for family funeral. Hotel staff were lovely. However found beds and pillows rock hard and due to loudly chatting neighbour and even though night staff asked them to be quiet didnt get much sleep. Suppose sadly you cant choose your customers! Premier Inn beds and pillows are spot on. Thank you to staff for trying to help.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels