Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sheila from Sheffield

Great place to stay when going to the races

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
Race day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Glen from London

Fantastic

Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
Really impressed and pleasantly surprised by the size of the room, whilst the staff were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stephen from Wasington

Excellent

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Can't fault the room or the staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel was great and really close to the town

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness. Close to town
Cons: Heating needs to be on!
Location: Great location for town centre.
Although the rooms were very comfortable the heating was not on and the room and bathroom was very cold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Marnie from London

Central location friendly but basic.

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
A nice basic room very central very helpful and friendly staff but for the price would have expected a mini bar and breakfast.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

More of a bedsit than hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
This was my second stay here, the first time was great, this time it was more of a bedsit than hotel room. strong smell of damp masked by very strong air freshener so had to have the window open all night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bjørn Tore from Bergen

Greit hotell med enkel standard

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
Ideelt hotell for meg som bare skulle se fotballkamp i byen, og videre tidlig neste morgen. Hyggelig betjening, et helt enkelt, renslig rom uten heis. Hotellet er 10-15 minuters gange fra togstasjonen, må gjennom sentrumskjernen, men hadde ikke hatt noe i mot å bo her på nytt.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andrew from Reading

Missing attention to detail

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
The Regency is a tired building going through some re-modeling but they have missed all the attention to detail. I had 2 different rooms. The first was the size of a shoe box, which would have been OK if the lights and hot water had worked and the TV had managed to get some sort of picture. The second, on the very top floor was much better but the radiator had no control and it was almost the temperature of the sun for the nigh and being so hot I had to put up with loads road noise and some very songful gents returning home from a night out at 4am. I visit Doncaster very often and if you want to be be in walking distance of the town or the race course, its perfectly positioned but personally, it won't be my first choice again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

lovely

Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
helpful friendly staff. lovely room.