Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: Friendly owner
Acceptable, all we required for an overnight stay.
4 out of 5
by Javier

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2016 on Hotels
landlord was helpful breakfast not so good very dark path to get to front door light comes on when at front door but dangerous to get to front door. would not stay again .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice people

Posted Feb 21, 2016
We came as a group of friends for a night out at the dogs, the staff were very friendly, breakfast was nice and the room was comfy. Very good value for money and good location.
4 out of 5
by Keith from Coventry

very pleasant owner

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely old house with high ceilings and other fittings but with an en suite and plenty warm enough during a cold spell.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Handy for the city centre without being too close.

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: Homely.
Cons: The decor could benefit with a little updating and we felt the garden would benefit with a good overhaul.
Location: Not required as we are visiting relatives nearby.
The welcome was friendly and the room was quite adequate for our requirements. Breakfast was served at our chosen time and the food was prepared to our needs. The conversation with Sal was also very pleasing and he was also very helpful in directing us to good food outlets for our evening meal.
4 out of 5
by Richard from Leeds

Nice B&B in an upmarket residential area

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Nice B&B in a relatively upmarket residential area. Only a 20-30minute walk into the centre of Sheffield. The guesthouse owner was very friendly and made sure we had a comfortable stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from peterborough

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Good accomodation, reasonably priced and friendly staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lincoln

really nice place to stay.

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: friendliness. cosy rooms. nice atmosphere.
Cons: the house has 'character' which may not be appreciated by everyone.
Location: just about two miles from city centre. we went for the snooker. found lots of restuarants to use and took a short train ride to meadow hall.
got a phone call day before arrival to be asked what time we were to be expected and just to ring if we were going to be held up by the owner. which was nice to know. having arrived, we were shown to our room, room keys and t.v explained to us. we were asked what kind of breakfast we would like in the morning, (veggie,english breakie or continental) The bed was unbelievably comfy the room was warm. the owner is very welcoming, i would recommend this guest house and use it again in the future.
5 out of 5
by Heather from Amersham

happy

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
WHAT WE EXPECTED - FINE