Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I just needed somewhere to sleep for one night,

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: the price, the breakfast was OK although no Veggi sausage or soya milk which isnt unusual I guess
Cons: make sure the heating is on, buy a packet of Linda McCartney sausages and keep them in the freezer in case a vegetarian arrives,
Location: Thorne is a lovely little village, ex mining town, loads of character, big supermarket, take aways, pubs etc
I just needed a place to sleep overnight, the Thorne Central Guest House was the cheapest on offer. Comfortable bed, en suite, nothing wrong with that, but its a place where they come and let you in, and then go home no staff live there. The heating was off and we couldnt get it back on even when the landlord came back out. I moved rooms to a one which was warmer although the radiator didnt come on in that one either/ The hot water was OK in the shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Perfect for 3!!

Posted Aug 18, 2016
I loved the room - a double and bunk beds for my 2 kids. Let the fighting begin as to who's sleeping on the top bunk 😂 Very clean and we'll proportioned room with a lovely en suit shower room. My only negative was the bed was a little too firm for me, but with pillow testing and jiggling, it worked out well in the end.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!

Posted Jun 8, 2015
This is a really nice hotel. I was in Doncaster on a course and so only really in it to sleep but the room was very comfortable and the breakfast was excellent, freshly made on arrival. If you're in the area for a short visit then I would say this place is as good, if not better than many bigger hotels I've stayed in
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Guest house

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The owners were magnificent they couldn't do enough to help. The cooked breakfast was also tremendous nice food and plenty of extras. Highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fred from North Yorkshire

Nice place to stay

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Bed was a little firm for my liking. The owners were very friendly and helpful. A great place to stay and a good price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Oliver from Nuneaton, Warwickshire, England

Comfortable and Affordable

Posted Sep 14, 2013
Pros: Quiet and comfortable.
Cons: Nice as it is
Location: Two pubs very close by, if you are thirsty!
Although not in Doncaster, this establishment is well worth a visit if you happen to need accommodation in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deb from Fenwick Island, De. USA

Centrally located

Posted Jul 3, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: above remarks about experience
Location: pubs, old castle moat and church which is still functioning
Owners and staff were very accommodating, only suggestion would be is to have two keys not one, for convenience sake. If there was an issue owners were not there all the time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave @ Fiona from Exeter

Great all round

Posted Jul 24, 2012
Pros: It was relaxing
Cons: It was a bit out of the way
Location: Residential. near the canal with nice canal walks
My wife and I were more than happy with the hotel. At night it was quiet and restfull and the breakfast in the morning was wonderful. The owners were friendly and hospitable. Parking was a bit tight, but I have a large 4x4 which didn't help. All in all. Great. Thank you.