Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
the wi-fi can never be connected. basically free internet is a lie.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I just needed somewhere to sleep for one night,

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: the price, the breakfast was OK although no Veggi sausage or soya milk which isnt unusual I guess
Cons: make sure the heating is on, buy a packet of Linda McCartney sausages and keep them in the freezer in case a vegetarian arrives,
Location: Thorne is a lovely little village, ex mining town, loads of character, big supermarket, take aways, pubs etc
I just needed a place to sleep overnight, the Thorne Central Guest House was the cheapest on offer. Comfortable bed, en suite, nothing wrong with that, but its a place where they come and let you in, and then go home no staff live there. The heating was off and we couldnt get it back on even when the landlord came back out. I moved rooms to a one which was warmer although the radiator didnt come on in that one either/ The hot water was OK in the shower.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not stay again

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Comfy bed, that's where it ends. slow check in someone had to come from elsewhere to book me in nobody on site, limited car parking, hard to find, small double room, was in for two nights and the same damp towel that I used on the first night was hung up and left for me again for 2nd night. poor breakfast Sausage was cremated, the bacon rock solid bent my fork trying to pick it up.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
This was a very clean and comfortable guest house which I would highly recommend. good breakfast and spotless everywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Perfect for 3!!

Posted Aug 18, 2016
I loved the room - a double and bunk beds for my 2 kids. Let the fighting begin as to who's sleeping on the top bunk 😂 Very clean and we'll proportioned room with a lovely en suit shower room. My only negative was the bed was a little too firm for me, but with pillow testing and jiggling, it worked out well in the end.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great, with breakfast

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
Overall a great guesthouse, with a full inclusive breakfast. Although parking on site is limited, there is a free public car park just seconds away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Gillian

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
I had a really good stay and every one was friendly
5 out of 5
by Jacqueline

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels