Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great, with breakfast

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
Overall a great guesthouse, with a full inclusive breakfast. Although parking on site is limited, there is a free public car park just seconds away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Gillian

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
I had a really good stay and every one was friendly
5 out of 5
by Jacqueline

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Joe from Peterlee

Lovely guesthouse

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
A nice comfortable family run guest house room was double en suite it was spotless, comfortable bed adequate parking, nice full english breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Neil from Prunieres

Good B&B - good breakfast

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel did exactly what they promised. The availability of the keys out of the latest check in was also good in case one is caught in traffic
3 out of 5
by KEN from Newyork Northshields

handy position east of Doncaster

Posted Jun 20, 2015 on Hotels
very handy situation in thorne quite tidy inside & outside Bacon on breakfast was top quality ( just like pre_supper market days) butcher style Parking tite but manageable ok
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!

Posted Jun 8, 2015
This is a really nice hotel. I was in Doncaster on a course and so only really in it to sleep but the room was very comfortable and the breakfast was excellent, freshly made on arrival. If you're in the area for a short visit then I would say this place is as good, if not better than many bigger hotels I've stayed in
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Warrington. Cheshire

Thorne's little Gem!

Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
A very nice find. Nice comfortable double with en-suite, Flatscreen Freeview TV, Free Wifi, Tea/Coffee & Biscuits in room, all the things you need to make your stay a good one. Plenty of room, good storage & clean. Full English breakfast to start the day included, very good price! Nice hosts. No faults whatsoever. Would recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
by Richard from leicester

Satisfied Customer

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
Very Helpful Staff. Good Breakfast. Comfortable Room.