Ratings based on 607 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Wylie

Nice hotel close to multiple Charlotte venues

Posted Nov 12, 2017
My mother and I went to a local conference and stayed just one night. The room was clean, comfortable and the staff were friendly and accommodating. There was a restaurant on site, but we didn’t eat there so I can’t really rate it. We would definitely stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Elevator dirty and was not working properly. Not enough towels. Four people in room and only two or three towels given.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location to everything!

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Everything else! Staff-Adah, Tia, Tay, Angela, Kiana
Cons: Pool open?
My only complaint is my gold status keys to hospitality room never worked. They were rekeyed several times and still did not work. Others had the same complaint.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Should have went to DoubleTree

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: Room was nice. Everybody besides the manager was extremely nice and helpful.
Cons: Everything I just mentioned above
Location: Very nice neighborhood right next to a mall and a lot of retail
The pool was closed indefinitely for repair. This was visible ONLY if you went to their website and view their rates. You would not see this information on their mobile site nor any booking sites. The WIFI was $12.99 a day for regular connection and even more for high speed. While I understand the charge for high speed, normal access should be free. The book stated that there were ice machines located on every floor. There was not. The ice machine was ONLY located on the first floor. Very inconvenient. I brought these concerns to the manager of Guest Services but he was not concerned with hearing about my issues. He offered no restitution whatsoever and was needlessly rude.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Could have thicker walls.

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed and nice toiletries.
Cons: Thicker walls.
Location: Great location with nice shops and restaurants.
Overall a nice hotel but the walls are very thin that I could hear everything going on in the next room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
excellent beautiful room... very comfortable! We will book again for our stay next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC mountains and FL

Wonderful Hotel Convenient to restaurants, shoppin

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: We liked the location near shopping restaurants and access to the city.
Cons: See above re: shuffle board game.
We stayed only one evening but the hotel was nicely decorated, well appointed and located centrally to anything in Charlotte. I would suggest removing the shuffleboard game from its current location outside the restaurant. Otherwise service, decorating and stay was very pleasant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
The room was beautiful but there was no view and there were days when housekeeping didn't even clean our room.
5 out of 5
by Sarah

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
My whole trip was easy and the service was great! The housekeeper who was responsible for my room did an excellent job!
4 out of 5
by Sandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels