Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Close to restaurants etc.

Posted Feb 2, 2018
Nice clean hotel close to shops and restaurants, free parking was a bonus too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Great staff , beautiful hotel .

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Pros: Fresh and clean, great location
Location: Lots of shops and restaurants all around it within walking distance
What an acvomadatimg staff, it was pouring down rain so they used the shuttle to take us to our restaurant which was in walking distance and came back and picked us up. Tv in the mirror in the bathroom was a nice surprise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Very nice hotel with great service and room was very clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worthwhile hotel in a excellent area.

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: The welcoming lobby, updated decor, spacious breakfast space and the location of a lovely shopping center featuring upscale restaurants and shops.
Cons: I have stayed in several Hampton Inns in the past year, which have all switched to a new white mattlesse duvet which is unattractive and too warm.
Location: Excellent restaurants in walking distance, movie theater, upscale shopping and scenic drives.
Having stayed at this particular property any times over several years, I was happy to see that the decor had been updated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Great location near good restaurants and shopping

Posted Nov 15, 2017
This is perhaps the nicest Hampton Inn that we’ve ever visited. Very upscale and a wonderful location. There are several excellent restaurants a short walk away, and it’s only a few blocks Away from Southpark Malll.
5 out of 5
by Sheila

Highly recommend it

Posted Nov 2, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location, right near Shopping and restaurants. Beautiful hotel, well appointed. Great breakfast, free parking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Oct 31, 2017 on Hotels
Our suite was beautifully decorated, clean and quite large.
5 out of 5
by robert

Great hotel in a wonderful part of Charlotte.

Posted Oct 26, 2017 on Hotels
The area around the hotel is wonderful. Great shops and restaurants within a short stroll. We were there for a doctor's appointment, also a five minute walk. The check-in was so good I signed up for Hilton rewards as we arrived. The king suite was very nice. We enjoyed our stay and plan to visit there several times a year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: I can't imagine anything needing to be improved at this time.
Location: It sets at the end of a quaint street filled with shops and restaurants with still more things behind it and around on every side while not too busy.
My family came to Charlotte under less than positive circumstances, but were so pleasantly surprised with our choice of this hotel. It was exquisite, clean and downright beautiful! Even the entrance was quite elegant especially for such a reasonably priced hotel. I enjoyed the decor so much that if I can, I would stylize my own home like they have done here. Everything was gorgeous. The staff were awesome, pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was fantastic with the best seating facilities to even include outdoor garden seating and little pink chairs if you have a young girl who brought her American Girl doll. Even the hotel setting was so much better than expected even reminding my son and I of similar experiences when staying at a large vacation resort with wonderful amenities along quaint streets.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
Only bad thing is parking car