Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Unable to sleep because of Bed-bugs!!!

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: It appeared clean (except the bed-bugs), The location was good.
Cons: Keep the bed-bugs out of the bed, please.
Location: Near the central train station,. Convenient to the center of town, shopping, activities, parks and the cruise piers.
The place appeared clean. But by 12:30 AM, was awaken by very itchy bug-bides/lumps over the upper body (neck, back, chin, head and shoulders/arms). We got up several times to check and actually found life-black bug crawling with my blood- stained on the sheet. Not to wake the whole hotel, I suffered until morning to show videos, photos (of my bitten lumps) and the actual bug in a sealed plastic bag to the owner-operator of the Bed n Breakfast. She acknowledged the apparent facts, but claimed it was not her fault and that it was because the room was just rented to someone from ... (a third-world country) for several days who must have brought in the bugs... We asked for a fair compensation (refund-at-the-least). She refused, but returned only a small fraction out of what we paid. We were in a hurry to "catch-the-boat", so we did not have the time to argue or report to the local health authority. We still have the photos and videos. We just return from the trip across the Atlantic (during which we had little time or WiFi) and intend to show when appropriate to help future travelers.
4 out of 5
by Garry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2017 on Hotels
Great location and the people running it are very nice, but cleaning standards are not very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor

Convenient, close to the station and clean!

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Short distance from the train station and easy to find and close to the Theatre.
Cons: Just the mattress in room 2
Location: Choice of restaurants close by, museums and park and high street shopping within walking distance and the Mayflower Theatre just around the corner.
All went according to plan, the owner was very hospitable and the facilities were good. Only comment is the mattress was very thin and springs could be felt.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel within walking distance to town

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Perfect for a night round town very close to town, hard to park the best to get there early
3 out of 5
by Elisha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Edward

Very nice hotel in Southampton

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
Pleasant landlady, street parking, working wi-fi, restaurants nearby. I had a nice stay. No elevator, but I only had to go up one flight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poole

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Very nice place to stay. Landlady is very welcoming and lovely. Close to the city centre so everywhere is walking distance like the train station and west quays.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2017
The staff were very welcoming and friendly and the room was nice and as expected, plus an extra bed which was convenient for myself and the person I was staying there with. Overall very pleased. Value for money. Shame about the location, but I guess it's what you have to put up with if you want to be close to the city centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Posted Aug 6, 2017
The hotel was clean. The breakfast was prepared to order and was very good. The owner was nice and easy to work with. A good place to stay for a night before catching a cruise.