Ratings based on 530 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aylburton

Great location

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Booked this for a trip to peppa Pig World, it was a great location and staff were very friendly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Incorrect post code

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: Good access to Southampton.
Cons: Hotel is dated and tired and is not in as good a condition as other Days Inn that I have stayed in.
Location: Good access to Southampton.
Hotel was OK but waisted approximately 2 hours in finding the hotel as the post code is incorrect. Staff explained that I should have been advised of the changes by text but unfortunately one was never sent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good place to stay in the Southampton area

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: Convenient
Cons: Keep it as it is - it works well
Location: Used for work purposes and needed somewhere to stay which was safe for our trailer
Good place, good parking, good food. Will stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is what it is

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Nice clean and tidy hotel. No bar or restaurant but if you're looking for a one night or two night stay a perfect cheap place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Midlands, England

Nice clean hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness and friendliness of the staff
Location: Rownhams village, just behind the services has a couple of nice pubs within walking distance of the hotel.
We stayed for one night (24/07/17) and were pleasantly surprised by the hotel. Because its in motorway services I expected it to be very basic but the room was a good size with tea and coffee making facilities and a great deal offered for food at the services next door, pay £7.50p at the hotel and get a £10 food voucher for any outlet in the services. I would definitley stay at a Days Inn hotel in again
4 out of 5
by Craig

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel excellent very clean very comfortable.Really nice lady on reception. However would not recommend buying breakfast voucher as very poor value,hardly anything on the plate for a large amount of money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Looking round Southampton university

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Lady on check in polite helpful and friendly hotel ideal for what we wanted
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Good hotel excellent location

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Friendly staff lovely hotel .great value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Use for Cruising

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Always check in here prior to a cruise. Always clean and staff lovely.