Ratings based on 532 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent

Overnight stay during family visit

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: On the plus side the sound proofing was good
Cons: Definitely the wobbly mattress which took its toll on our overall sleep quality and the services catering options.
Location: Didn't have chance to explore although there was a tunnel linking the West and East bound services.
Stayed at the Days Inn up near Stansted Airport which was OK but the bed here seemed very different one of those wobbly ones that accentuates every move you make to ensure neither of you get a good nights sleep. Arriving late after 9pm only the WH Smith and MacDonald's were open so luckily we had eaten earlier. Had you use MacDonald's in the morning as the other breakfast option the Eat Fresh Cafe didn't open until after 7am and we had an early start.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Convenient to Southampton and ferries.

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Great value and comfortable,clean rooms.
great value and all you need for an overnight stay for ferries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aylburton

Great location

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Booked this for a trip to peppa Pig World, it was a great location and staff were very friendly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Incorrect post code

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: Good access to Southampton.
Cons: Hotel is dated and tired and is not in as good a condition as other Days Inn that I have stayed in.
Location: Good access to Southampton.
Hotel was OK but waisted approximately 2 hours in finding the hotel as the post code is incorrect. Staff explained that I should have been advised of the changes by text but unfortunately one was never sent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good place to stay in the Southampton area

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: Convenient
Cons: Keep it as it is - it works well
Location: Used for work purposes and needed somewhere to stay which was safe for our trailer
Good place, good parking, good food. Will stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is what it is

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Nice clean and tidy hotel. No bar or restaurant but if you're looking for a one night or two night stay a perfect cheap place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Midlands, England

Nice clean hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness and friendliness of the staff
Location: Rownhams village, just behind the services has a couple of nice pubs within walking distance of the hotel.
We stayed for one night (24/07/17) and were pleasantly surprised by the hotel. Because its in motorway services I expected it to be very basic but the room was a good size with tea and coffee making facilities and a great deal offered for food at the services next door, pay £7.50p at the hotel and get a £10 food voucher for any outlet in the services. I would definitley stay at a Days Inn hotel in again
4 out of 5
by Craig

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel excellent very clean very comfortable.Really nice lady on reception. However would not recommend buying breakfast voucher as very poor value,hardly anything on the plate for a large amount of money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Looking round Southampton university

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Lady on check in polite helpful and friendly hotel ideal for what we wanted