Ratings based on 565 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK / US

Midweek stayover in Southampton.

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Staff.
Pleasantly surprised by the hotel. Excellent staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Torquay

Business stay

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Easy to get to
Cons: Advise visitors that the hotel was going to be busy due to boat show
Location: Don't kno
Location excellent car park was full due to boat show as was restaurant and decided therefore to eat in my room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Haydock, uk

Very comfortable

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Room was very quiet and comfortable....great nights sleep
Cons: More attention paid to hotel residents.
Location: Did not venture out, the surroundings very tranquil.
We booked late at night, last minute. Bar was open but the staff were cleaning around us. Room was very comfortable, great nights sleep. We went for breakfast in the morning & as we approached the host desk there was a member of staff talking with i assumed to be a manager & they both completely ignored us for approximately 5 minutes until the manager had finished his conversation. He then went to the bar area with his laptop & our presence was then acknowledged. the breakfast was medioca with the fact we had to wait for eggs & seemed over staffed but little attention paid to small detail.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
It was really good everything was great, the hotel and the staff, best night sleep I have had in ages
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2017
From check-in to check-out everything was great if in Southampton again I'll stay at the DoubleTree.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Both times we stayed at the Doubletree by Hilton at Southampton Hotel the staff was friendly, food great, rooms clean and comfortable. We would stay again the next time were in Southampton UK.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but understaffed

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Room was clean and comfortable
Cons: Breakfast, get more staff on please.
Location: Easy location.
Take a packed lunch to breakfast as queues were ridiculous!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location. Breakfast very poor.

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Great locating. Comfortable room. Stayed two nights. Breakfast was poor both days. Food cold despite hotplate. Other guests made complaints and got recompensed. Because we booked through Expedia we did not qualify. Very disappointed overall
2 out of 5
by Ada

Horrific experience at Double Tree Hilton

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
The bathroom was rotted with rust. Toilet seat was loose. The bed was unclean with drops of blood on pillowcase. WiFi information was not provided up front, and when inquired, the reception said we "could have asked if we needed it." I guess she is right except such information is provided either at the time of checkin or on printed material in the roomwhen at other hotels where I had stayed. When the matters were brought up to staff, we just got brushed off even though there were signs that says "If you're not satisfied with your stay, please let us know and we will make it right?" posted everywere in the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cannot recommend

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Restaurant closed early because they "had been so busy during the day". Asked about Express check out and was told that we had to stand in line. Waited 25 min then we're told we had no charges and why would we wait. Unbelievable! Cabs take 45 to get there.