Ratings based on 2,124 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel not near other facilities.

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: The grounds were beautiful, and certain staff were very good.
Cons: The choice of beers is dreadful. With the number of restaurants there should be greater variety, especially for $11 a glass. Staff were slow.
Location: Take the ferry to Hamilton where there are many restaurants with better food and drink and much better prices.
Since hotel is not near other restaurants, shopping, etc. we were obligated to use their facilities which I found too expensive, restaurants and bars were staffed with people who were obviously not working for tips.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016
The hotel was terrific! It was in a great location with a beautiful beach. We went with our kids, so the special activities the hotel hosted were perfect. It was a great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Beautiful hotel with very friendly staff

Posted Jan 4, 2016
This was our first visit to Bermuda and if it wasn't for this hotel it would not have been the same. We were in two queen bed with partial view. We could see th lighthouse from our balcony. They room was nice, clean and tech, was stocked to the max. We had Real cups played etc. we also had a larg walk in closet and safe. We needed a microwave because we wanted to get some food for later. We only asked if they can warm up instead they offered to give us a microwave for free! I tell you, one of the niceiest people you will ever meet. It's not like they are forced but they want to be nice. This goes for all of the bedmudians. Hotel had scheduled tons of activities for 12 days Christmas as we went there for the holidays. They had, yoga, hikes, cooking classes, movies, salsa dancing and tea time free for the guests. The hotel is beautiful and stands out in the area. The services which were provided either inside or taking guests to beach, main road till midnight was very helpful. We would deft. Recommend this hotel to families traveling to Bermuda. The food is pricy but it's like that everywhere in Bermuda. We enjoyed Jasmin on site resturant. And there is a local Chinese express wok at the walking distance. Overall, we would comeback to just stay in the hotel and enjoy it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice property , very friendly staff

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Staff was very friendly & helpfull
Had Awesome Christmas break at this property. Staff was excellent, 12 days of Christmas activities were planned & executed nicely. All restaurants had good amount of vegetarian option.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location and beaches.

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Great except food is very average and overpriced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Great for South Shore beaches

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Great for the beaches along the South Shore in Warwick and Southampton Parishes. Convenient access to Hamilton via free ferry.
5 out of 5
by Jiaoyuan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Quick getaway

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: The property was amazing. The beach, wow! The food was also quite good but a bit pricey.
Cons: The bed was quite uncomfortable for my wife. We both have some back issues but it really bothered her.
We took a quick trip to Bermuda over the Christmas Holiday. What a great trip. The hotel was very elegant and the room was comfortable. We stayed on the property the whole stay. The beach was so beautiful and the sand was amazing. The overall service was outstanding and we all felt very well taken care of. Bermuda is such a quick hop from Philly. Customs and airport are very convenient. You complete US Customs in Bermuda so when you land in Philly you could stop in one of the domestic terminals.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
a number of the onsite restaurants were closed because of the quiet season. Beach facilities were all closed whenever we tried. Food quality varied from good/average/poor Mixture of very friendly helpful staff to not so helpful. There were only 65-90 guests staying in a hotel with 600+ rooms....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful stay.

Posted Dec 12, 2015
Recently stayed a weekend at the Fairmint Southanpton. They hotel staff and amenities were all first class. We will be back !