Ratings based on 2,124 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel close to beautiful beaches.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Shuttle to beaches as well as ferry shuttle to Hamilton is available, punctual, and reliable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Francois T, Hotel Management
Dear ingo, Thank you for the review. I am glad that you enjoyed your experience and that you used the complimentary services we provide our guests. Hope to see you again soon. Best, Francois Thibodeau Fairmont Southampton
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Cayman

Very nice staff,

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Close ro our family in Bermuda.
It was our 23rd anniversary. We got married in Bermuda, so it it is special to me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Francois T, Hotel Management
Dear Angela, Thank you for the feedback. We appreciate it and are glad you enjoyed your Bermudian experience at the Fairmont Southampton. We look forward to welcome you again. Best, Francois Thibodeau Fairmont Southampton
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Friendly staff. Helpful. Nice beach.

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Enjoyed our time here. Nice facilities. Helpful staff. Very nice room. Great bath products. Walk in closet. Terry robes for each guest. Nice restaurant. Watch out for the mini fridge it is auto charge if you remove anything. Go to mini mart in Hamilton to but snacks. Across from city hall. For lunch at beach go next door to public beach and get food much cheaper and still good. Hotel mopeds are old and not in great condition unless you get most expensive models. Opt for a Twizy from Hamilton Princess Hotel. Really fun to drive and safer than mopeds
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Francois T, Hotel Management
Dear E, Thank you for the great review. We appreciate the feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your overall experience. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again soon in Bermuda. Best regards, Francois Thibodeau Fairmont Southampton
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

A Warm atmosphere was created by the decor.

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: The lack of chrome and glass that some modern hotels have.
Cons: Restaurant service could improve.
Location: The island has caves, water tours ,diving and simply beaching, historic sites and great restaurants to sample.
The hotel is very comfortable with easy access to transportation, beaches and tours. Helpful staff were always pleasant. Some restaurant experiences involved slow or forgetful service. All in all, a pleasant stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Francois T, Hotel Management
Dear Lynn, Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your experience amongst us and that you could also appreciate the old charm of our resort. We definitely appreciate the feedback and look forward to welcoming you again in Bermuda. Best regards, Francois Thibodeau Fairmont Southampton
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Great weekend getaway

Posted Oct 6, 2017
The staff at the Fairmont and all of Bermuda are so friendly and kind would go back 1000 times more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Carole Anne Goulet, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs. Carla Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Fairmont Southampton. We are consistently striving to offer a high level of service to our guest, and please rest assured that we will share this positive feedback to all of our colleagues. We are definitely looking forward to welcoming you back to Bermuda and to our Pink Sandy Beaches in the very near future. Sincerely Carole Anne Goulet Assistant Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shrewsbury, MA

Luxury hotel but not stuffy. Great views!

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Cons: Contrary to what everyone else said, concierge told us public buses were unreliable and we should take a $40 cab ride. We ignored and took a $9 bus.
Location: Horseshoe beach is great to check out next to the beach club and a trip to the Dockyard is worth it. We also enjoyed the Jetski tour.
Wife and I spent 4 days for our anniversary. The hotel was very elegant and nice but did not feel stuffy. There were more children than I expected but they did not bother us. The staff was very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. The beach club is great and has quick drink and food service right on the beach. The restaurants on the property are also excellent. The room was large and clean. We had a great view of the water and it seems like all rooms have a view. We will absolutely consider coming back here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Francois T, Hotel Management
Dear Paul, Thank you for the great feedback. It is much appreciated. We are very happy that you enjoyed your experience amongst us and on this beautiful island. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again in Bermuda. Best regards, Francois Thibodeau Fairmont Southampton
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

Disgraceful

Posted Oct 4, 2017
I was disrespected th minute I stepped foot on the property. The front desk staff was rude. Told me I booked the "lowest quality room" and look at me like I was in the wrong hotel because I am young and not suffisticated enough. The concierge staff was no use either other than to try and sell me wifi...the wifi you get with your hotel stay is super slow and spotty. I just used data. Pool is nice but lacked a view. (The ocean is behind trees and an ugly railing. The dive shop would not let me rent gear. The beers were 13$, service is super slow. Ate dinner at the Italian restaurant that is now closed. Told our waitor that my wife was allergic to eggplant. So, she brings us eggplant. And here's the kicker. Apon checkout my bill was 1800 after checkout the front desk added charges without my signature. Extra 100$ for what you may ask....I have no idea. LACKS AMENITIES AND IS NOT GOOD FOR FAMILIES. NO EVENT. HORRIBLE HORRIBLE STAFF. Hotel was not even fully booked. Room looked at the roof of the reception hall and hotel staff workers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Relaxtion!

Posted Oct 3, 2017
This was the most relaxing vacation we've had in years. The trolley brings you everywhere you need to go...the beaches, the restaurants, the ferry. The staff was courteous, friendly. The shops and the shopkeepers in the hotel were more than helpful. The beach was beautiful, the pool was so nice. I would highly recommend the Fairmont Southampton!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Transportation to and from places was great.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Very nice hotel with great transportation to and from the beach, restaurants and the city. Hotel food was expensive but good. Hotel staff was okay, but it was obvious that they catered more to the white guess than to us who are black at times until my wife complained. Only happened twice, once at check-in with the concierge and next at spa counter. If you're not use to this ignorance, it can get upsetting especially when you are paying the same high prices. But once you complain, then they go out their way to rectify the ignorance of a few.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2017
They were understaffed. Hotel staff great however just not enough of them. Two elevators were broken for 2 days. Had to wait over 20 minutes to get on elevator with an infant in the stroller. One day our room never got cleaned, and we were told it was because they had a lot of people checking in that day. Mold on the ceilings in the room. Drain in the shower rusted causing the water to come out brown at first. We will not stay here again.