Ratings based on 2,153 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R.I.

Nice hotel, has everything you need to relax.

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: You can stay in the hotel without leaving the grounds for all your needs.
Cons: Update some of the room furnishings, TV
Location: GREAT location, had water views, beautiful beach, many nearby restaurants to visit.
Had a great time, They have there own private beach with burger bar and all the beach extra's. Shuttle buses take you all around the resort. Great pool & hot tub. Was very quiet and had a great time. Staff was very helpful with questions and went out of their way to please you. Only problem was with the TV in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Incredible place!

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Location: we loved renting a moped for the week and exploring the island- crystal caves are a must
we had such a great experience- we stayed on the Gold floor of the hotel & the staff was so incredibly kind & friendly...I cannot speak more highly of them. The hotel was clean- beautiful landscaping- great food options....an overall lovely stay - we can't wait to return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northrtn NJ

Great location for relaxing vacation

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Wonderful staff that gave us many free upgrades! Hotel thought of every amenity you could need. Very clean and food absolutely fabulous!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern new jersey

Upgrade to gold floor. It s totally worth it .

Posted Nov 16, 2017
The gold lounge had the best service! Wonderful breakfast , tea time, and dessert bar. The spa is a must too. Beautiful and relaxing . The Waterlot food is the best for fine dining.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Overall, nice hotel but a few challenges. I would probably try someplace different on my next trip. The Fairmont is very expensive and all the amenities are quite spread out on the resort, even the beach (you have to take a shuttle everywhere). The rooms are OK but could be more modernized as they feel a bit old, particularly the bathrooms. Ours had peeling paint. And while the concierge service is excellent - don’t expect to get anyone on the phone if you dial down. And we paid for a deluxe sea view room but could barely see the ocean- given the sea room is hundreds of dollars a night more, that’s not cool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Francois T, Hotel Management
Dear Jackie, Thank you for the feedback. I am sorry that you experienced those challenges. This is most definitely not the level of experience we strive to deliver to our guests. Please accept my sincerest apologies that we did not match your expectations. I will share your review with our team and will use it with training purpose as we normally pride ourselves by providing a flawless experience. Thank you again for the feedback and I hope you will present us with an opportunity to better serve you in the future. Sincerely, Francois Thibodeau Fairmont Southampton
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Review 11/2017

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Great location with horseshoe bay very closenjyst a shuttle ride away. We chose to upgrade to gold floor which includes breakfast and other food options. We think that was a good choice considering breakfast buffet is 33/l.p. Rooms on 6th floor are very old with musty smell Waterlot restaurant was not impressed with quality of steak Blu restaurant was amazing highly recommend that over hotel restaurants Rolly on gold floor made our trip! Beaches are like nothing we've seen overall enjoyed are stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Francois T, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your review of your recent stay at the Fairmont Southampton. I was glad to read that you enjoyed your overall experience. However, I will share your review to our management team as you highlighted some opportunities, especially with the 6th floor and with the Waterlot. Thank you for letting us know. Moving forward, I hope that you will provide us with an opportunity to impress you in the future. Best regards, Francois Thibodeau Fairmont Southampton
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ct.

Treated like the Queen.

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: The staff, decorations. We had a beautiful view to the sea.
Cons: Consiegrs need to explain things clearer. They are very nice. but, don't always give you all the information correctly or completely.
Location: Play tennis, beach, golf, eat, pool.
The staff could not have been any nicer. Anything you needed was right there. They did anything in there power to make you stay the best.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Francois T, Hotel Management
Dear gail, Thank you for that great review about your recent stay at the Fairmont Southampton. I am glad that you had such an outstanding experience amongst us. I will definitely follow-up with our concierge team about your suggestion. Thank you for the feedback. We hope we will welcome you again soon. Best regards, Francois Thibodeau Fairmont Southampton
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Luxury hotel on a beautiful beach (via shuttle)

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: View, shops and restaurants
Cons: Knowing in more explicit detail what extras were and were not included
Location: Great beach, tennis courts and bike trail starting on property
Beautiful hotel but unfortunately our room had a rooftop view (offered better view for extra charge)
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Francois T, Hotel Management
Dear Ken, Thank you for the feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed your experience at the Fairmont Southampton. Thanks for sharing. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future. Sincerely, Francois Thibodeau Fairmont Southampton
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Roaches

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: The staff was very pleasant, helpful and knowledgeable.
Cons: Extermination, you should never have to pay $2,000 U.S. dollars and have to sleep with roaches.
Walked into the room and there were roaches everywhere on the walls and dead roaches in the fridge. Alerted hotel personal they said they would place us in another room (upgrade) but charged us $150 additional per night for there roach problem. The next morning I went into the lobby for a cup of tea and there was a roach crawling on the bar. I alerted the bartender he smiled said "i'm sorry" and killed the roach. I was more worried about roaches getting into my luggage than enjoying myself the entire trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Francois T, Hotel Management
Dear Ashley, Thank you for the feedback. Please allow me to extend my sincerest apologies in regards to the situations you have experienced. I will agree that it has not been managed in an efficient manner. Just so you know, since your stay, we have taken the appropriate initiatives in order to deal with the roach situations you have experienced. Again, we apologize for the stress and discomfort you may have suffered. I still hope that you will present us with an opportunity to better serve you in the future. Best regards, Francois Thibodeau Fairmont Southampton
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Nov 2, 2017
We were traveling with our 15 months old daughter. The hotel staff was accommodating and willing to provide crib and early check-in since we're traveling with our baby. Concierge was very helpful in providing directions to attractions as well as help us with dinner reservations to off-site restaurants. Overall pleasant experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Francois T, Hotel Management
Dear Lisa, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent experience at the Fairmont Southampton. I was glad to find that you and your family enjoyed it. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again in Bermuda. Best regards, Francois Thibodeau Fairmont Southampton