Ratings based on 1,814 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Cananda

Excellent

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Wonderful location. Our family was so impressed with the beautiful setting of the Southampton Fairmont! Staff and restaurant servers were excellent!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2017 by Francois T, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for the great feedback. I am glad that you and your family had such a great time amongst us. We hope to welcome you again soon! Best regards, Francois Thibodeau Fairmont Southampton
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clifton Park NY

Beautiful view of the beach and reefs.

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Pros: Choose the hotel for the location.
Cons: Since we were there off season, I was disappointed that the shops closed so early in the day. Information books in the rooms needs to be updated.
Location: There is enough to do within the hotel.
Much improved since our last stay five years ago. New food venues, excellent quality and ample portions, although a bit pricey.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2017 by Francois T, Hotel Management
Dear Margaret, Thank you for the great review. It is much appreciated. I am glad that you enjoyed your overall experience. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best regards, Francois Thibodeau Fairmont Southampton
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Overall - good experience. Beach was pretty and room is clean. Staff are friendly. Toddler room is a plus. Hope there were more food option.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

too far from beach & difficult transportation

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: very clean and comfortable.
Cons: front desk staff not as helpful or cordial as concierge staff. difficult to get around even to beach and bus & ferry stop. prices crazy high.
Location: difficult to get around. bus tokens not readily available.
overall enjoyable. concierge staff helpful. beautiful island. transportation difficult.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R.I.

Nice hotel, has everything you need to relax.

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: You can stay in the hotel without leaving the grounds for all your needs.
Cons: Update some of the room furnishings, TV
Location: GREAT location, had water views, beautiful beach, many nearby restaurants to visit.
Had a great time, They have there own private beach with burger bar and all the beach extra's. Shuttle buses take you all around the resort. Great pool & hot tub. Was very quiet and had a great time. Staff was very helpful with questions and went out of their way to please you. Only problem was with the TV in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Francois T, Hotel Management
Dear Ed, Thank you for the outstanding review. It is much appreciated. I am glad that you had such an awesome experience amongst us. I am sorry that you experienced an issue with your TV in the room. We hope to welcome you again soon. Best regards, Francois Thibodeau Fairmont Southampton
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Incredible place!

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Location: we loved renting a moped for the week and exploring the island- crystal caves are a must
we had such a great experience- we stayed on the Gold floor of the hotel & the staff was so incredibly kind & friendly...I cannot speak more highly of them. The hotel was clean- beautiful landscaping- great food options....an overall lovely stay - we can't wait to return!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Francois T, Hotel Management
Dear Kimberly, Thank you for sharing about your experience at the Fairmont Southampton and with our Fairmont Gold product. I am delighted that you had such an outstanding experience with our facilities and with our staff. We look forward to welcoming you again in Bermuda. Best regards, Francois Thibodeau Fairmont Southampton
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northrtn NJ

Great location for relaxing vacation

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Wonderful staff that gave us many free upgrades! Hotel thought of every amenity you could need. Very clean and food absolutely fabulous!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2017 by Francois T, Hotel Management
Dear AMK, Thank you for sharing this review. It is appreciated. I am glad that you had such a great experience amongst us. We hope we will have an opportunity to welcome you again soon. Sincerely, Francois Thibodeau Fairmont Southampton
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern new jersey

Upgrade to gold floor. It s totally worth it .

Posted Nov 16, 2017
The gold lounge had the best service! Wonderful breakfast , tea time, and dessert bar. The spa is a must too. Beautiful and relaxing . The Waterlot food is the best for fine dining.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Francois T, Hotel Management
Dear Karry, Thank you for the great feedback! It is much appreciated. I am delighted that you had an outstanding your experience on Fairmont Gold. We look foreard to welcoming you again. Best regards, Francois Thibodeau Fairmont Southampton
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Overall, nice hotel but a few challenges. I would probably try someplace different on my next trip. The Fairmont is very expensive and all the amenities are quite spread out on the resort, even the beach (you have to take a shuttle everywhere). The rooms are OK but could be more modernized as they feel a bit old, particularly the bathrooms. Ours had peeling paint. And while the concierge service is excellent - don’t expect to get anyone on the phone if you dial down. And we paid for a deluxe sea view room but could barely see the ocean- given the sea room is hundreds of dollars a night more, that’s not cool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Francois T, Hotel Management
Dear Jackie, Thank you for the feedback. I am sorry that you experienced those challenges. This is most definitely not the level of experience we strive to deliver to our guests. Please accept my sincerest apologies that we did not match your expectations. I will share your review with our team and will use it with training purpose as we normally pride ourselves by providing a flawless experience. Thank you again for the feedback and I hope you will present us with an opportunity to better serve you in the future. Sincerely, Francois Thibodeau Fairmont Southampton
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Review 11/2017

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Great location with horseshoe bay very closenjyst a shuttle ride away. We chose to upgrade to gold floor which includes breakfast and other food options. We think that was a good choice considering breakfast buffet is 33/l.p. Rooms on 6th floor are very old with musty smell Waterlot restaurant was not impressed with quality of steak Blu restaurant was amazing highly recommend that over hotel restaurants Rolly on gold floor made our trip! Beaches are like nothing we've seen overall enjoyed are stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Francois T, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your review of your recent stay at the Fairmont Southampton. I was glad to read that you enjoyed your overall experience. However, I will share your review to our management team as you highlighted some opportunities, especially with the 6th floor and with the Waterlot. Thank you for letting us know. Moving forward, I hope that you will provide us with an opportunity to impress you in the future. Best regards, Francois Thibodeau Fairmont Southampton