Ratings based on 2,084 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Garden City NY

Like a cruise ship on land

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Pros: The staff at the front desk are friendly, helpful and professional. The shuttles to the beach and buses are very helpful
Location: There is enough to do in order to stay out of the hotel
The pool is too small to accommodate the guests. The beach is also small and fills up very quickly. You need to go down by shuttle by 10 am at the latest to get a chair. The concierges are overwhelmed and their lines are very long. They do not return messages left on their voice mail. There was no clock of any sort in the room and no usable refrigerator! There is no formal dinning room and no obvious dress code within the hotel e.g dripping swimmers coming in from the pool with no shoes, shirts or towels. This is more like a resort for wild children and misbehaved parents.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Cost does not justify

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff.
Very expensive, everything is a la carte. Plan on spending at least $500 a day on food for two people. Staff is very nice and the resort is beautiful, however, Housekeeping does not replace ANYTHiNG unless you ask.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2017 by Francois T, Hotel Management
Dear Maryann, Thank you for the review. We appreciate it. I am sorry you feel this way about your experience. Still, from what I understand, the overall experience was positive, but the price was the aspect you were disappointed with. Please accept my sincerest apologies. I will share your comment as there are opportunities you outlined. Thank you again and I hope we will have the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Regards, Francois Thibodeau Fairmont Southampton
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington, MA

A Week in Paradise

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Just returned from a memorable week in Bermuda with my sister and her 13-year old twin daughters. First time staying a this Fairmont Southampton and can't wait to return. Stayed on the Gold Floor with its excellent amenities. Immaculate, spacious room with ultra comfortable beds and superb service. Ate at the hotel most nights - great food! Shuttle to the beach was really easy and reliable. Everything was perfect! Can't rave enough about the staff: friendly, helpful, thoughtful, and professional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2017 by Francois T, Hotel Management
Dear Jeanne, Thank you for the great review. Glad you, your sister and your nieces liked the experience. We hope we will welcome you again soon! Regards, Francois Thibodeau Fairmont Southampton
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Fairmont Southampton Hotel is incredible!

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: The hotel staff were amazingly pleasant, friendly & accommodating. The beautiful room was spacious, loved the walk in closet and the large bathroom!
Location: We enjoyed the walk to the lighthouse, around the property, pool area and the beach. There were many places to eat, drink, hangout and relax.
My first stay at the Fairmont and it couldn't have been a more remarkable experience! There isn't one thing negative about the hotel, the fine service, the spacious room, the dining and entertainment, so I will be making plans to visit again soon!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2017 by Francois T, Hotel Management
Dear Carolyn, Thank you for the outstanding review! I am glad you had such a nice experience at the resort. We definitely hope we will welcome you again soon! Best, Francois Thibodeau Fairmont Southampton
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, PA

Nice hotel, easy access to the beach, great views

Posted Aug 7, 2017
The hotel is clean and lovely and has a very friendly and helpful staff. Lots of amenities such as quick shuttles to the beach, dock, and golf course, large indoor pool, tennis courts, and a free ferry ride to and from Hamilton. The only downside is the food and drinks were very expensive but that is to be expected in Bermuda. Taxis are also expensive so take advantage of the ferry or take the local bus. You can buy tokens for the bus from the concierge. The buses are clean and easy to get around and the locals are super friendly! Great place to stay overall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by Francois T, Hotel Management
Dear Ester, Thank you for the review. We appreciate it. I am glad you enjoyed your overall experience. However, I will make sure to share your comment about the prices of food and drinks. Again, thanks for the feedback. We hope we will get the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Best, Francois Thibodeau Fairmont Southampton
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great hotel with an amazing private beach.

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Best vacation. Second time staying there and the Fairmont does not disappoint! Wonderful staff, clean , spacious rooms, great food choices! The beach is perfect! From the water to the activities. The pool is small and limited with seating. Also the nightlife needs a little more excitement. Maybe live entertainment or a nightclub. I traveled with my 18 and 22 year old and we had to go to other hotels for the nightlife.However that is the only downside to this hotel. Highly recommend!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by Francois T, Hotel Management
Dear JM, Thank you for the review. We appreciate it. I am glad you and your family enjoyed the resort for a second time. We definitely appreciate the loyalty. Also, your comment is noted for the nightlife. Again, thanks for the outstanding feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again soon! Sincerely, Francois Thibodeau Fairmont Southampton
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Perfect!

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Gorgeous hotel in an amazing location! The service is among the best we've ever had. There's a quick shuttle to the gorgeous private beach and it's a quick walk from there to horseshoe bay beach as well. Only cons...really expensive food/drinks. A taxi to the market might be a good idea!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by Francois T, Hotel Management
Dear sara, Thank you for the feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your experience at the resort. Hoping we will have the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Best, Francois Thibodeau Fairmont Southampton
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Beautiful hotel on a beautiful Island

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Great place for young family! Great beach area, restaurants and facilities. Par 3 course is magnificent
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by Francois T, Hotel Management
Dear Mark, Thank you for the review. Glad you and your family enjoyed you time in Bermuda and at the Fairmont Southampton. Looking forward to welcoming you again. Best, Francois Thibodeau Fairmont Southampton
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SFO

Beach stay

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Beach
Cons: Clean rooms
Very nice staff, the only problem was the room was not so clean! The bed sheets and the bathrooms were spotless, but there were a lot of stains on the walls, on coffee cups, food stuck in the menu and other magazines!! Seemed like they cleaned room very fast after a very messy person left! food in all restaurants was really fantastic, what a treat! Our server, Naveen in Restaurant Jasmine was the best!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by Francois T, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for the review. We appreciate it. Glad you enjoyed your overall experience. However, I am sorry you did not have a good experience with the condition of the room. We will discuss your review with our Housekeeping team so that they can better understand our guests expectations. Again, thank you for the feedback. We hope we will have the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, Francois Thibodeau Fairmont Southampton
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Skippack Pa

The hotel was first class in every detail.

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: The lobby, shopping and restaurants, Pool was great and the rooms were large, clean and have walk-in closets.
Cons: We were pleased with everything.
Location: The beach was a short shuttle ride away and the shuttles came every ten minutes. Boating, Jet skis and sight seeing.
The next trip back to Bermuda will be at the Fairmont Southampton.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by Francois T, Hotel Management
Dear Ronald, Thank you for the amazing review. I am glad you were pleased with everything. It means a lot to us. Thank you for the feedback and we hope to welcome you again soon! Regards, Francois Thibodeau Fairmont Southampton