Ratings based on 762 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Pre Cruise Stay

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: Good bar facility available snacks and very nice room
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Ideal for docks
We liked the hotel and have stayed in several others before cruising , only two issues why is it not made clear that there is a charge for parking , and secondly breakfast was awful overcooked and cold eggs , would stay again but breakfast out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marlborough

Birthday Weekend

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Great situation for shops and restaurants
Cons: More people available to cover Reception when it gets busy
Location: Very close to West Quay and the Waterfront
We stayed here for my birthday weekend and apart from having to queue for nearly 10 minutes to check in had a lovely stay. All the staff were friendly and efficient and our room was spacious and very quiet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from newport

Over rated

Posted Nov 26, 2017
I wouldn't recommend this hotel. The front staff are very unhelpful, the bathrooms are very dated and feel dirty. Also the windows let in the noise so it's hard to sleep at night with the traffic and people walking past
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from swanage

Still top class

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Hann’t stayed heee for 12 years and it is still top quality and great value . The team are all so helpful and polite . The new Physio really sorted my back out with some stretches in the spar / gym .wiil be back very soon .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location ,close to port and shops

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Awesome experience great breakfast very convenient location to port of southampton , shopping and coach station
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel centrally located

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: the breakfast area
Cons: the condition of the conference rooms
Location: went to the shopping centre and to the Xmas market
I stayed for a night because of a conference and it was ok. The room had a nice view and was clean, I didn't like much the conference room or the food served at the conference. I did enjoy the breakfast though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

Not the best

Posted Nov 13, 2017
I didn’t find the room up to standard for a four star the holiday inn across the road is better. As a disabled customer was not much help to be honest and the pool lift was broken so was difficult to use that too
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset

Excellent location

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: We had a great room, very spacious with sea views.
Cons: Breakfast buffet - horrible scrambled eggs, cold fried eggs and cold bacon
Location: Location was great, we walked to Mayflower Theatre in under 15 minutes. Very close to West Quay shops and some excellent restaurants on Town Quay.
A really nice hotel but let down by being understaffed. We had to go to bar to order our room service as no one was answering the phone. Breakfast was terrible value and cold!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales

Good hotel good location to shopping centre and po

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pros: Location close to shops and port
Cons: Prices of drink and snacks at hotel very expensive but nice atmosphere
Location: Port nearby .near to shops and plenty of restaurants
Excellent location and very good breakfast.very close to shopping centre and plenty of restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

One night stay

Posted Nov 11, 2017
I loved this hotel. Everyone was helpful and pleasant. It is within walking distance to an enormous shopping inside mall and to historical areas.