Ratings based on 1,084 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Quiet room, reasonable size and facilities, restaurant overcrowded during peak weekend breakfast times
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Did the job. We needed an overnight stop before an event we were attending. The hotel was quiet and in a convenient place, clean and efficient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Anna Niemczewska Deputy GM, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thanks for choosing to stay with us and posting such us great review! I am pleased to hear you have had a wonderful stay with us, I hope we will see you again in the future for another visit. Best regards, Anna Niemczewska Deputy GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oxford

Convenient location

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Adequate for my needs. Unfortunately on departure my car was blocked in for half an hour by a huge laundry lorry.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Anna Niemczewska Deputy GM, Hotel Management
Dear Mary I'm pleased we met your expectations and that you had enjoyable stay. I am sorry to learn your car has been blocked by laundry lorry. To avoid any future inconvenience for our guests we have decided to display a notice board saying that these few spaces are for delivery use only. Thank you again for writing your review, we value your feedback and hope you stay with us in the future. Best regards Anna Niemczewska Deputy GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent UK

Perfect for overnight stay for airport or cruise.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Conveniently located for Southampton airport at a reasonable bed and breakfast price.
Staff very welcoming, rooms clean, and bar food available until 10pm. Breakfast selection very good and well presented. Overall good place to stay for overnight stay for Southampton airport or cruise terminals. Easily located and well signposted just off junction 7 M27.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location close to the airport

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: location and cost
Cons: Everything as expected
Location: Southampton Arms for a meal and a drink
Service was to be expected. Service was to be expected.Service was to be expected.Service was to be expected.Service was to be expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Malling. Kent

Nice short break

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Nice hotel , very clean, helpful and friendly staff. Showers were superb lots of hot water and powerful. Only problem for me personally was cooked breakfast didn't have a lot to choose from as I don't eat egg. So choice of sausage ,bacon, beans and toast but was all cooked nicely.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The rooms at the front of the hotel which look onto the main road are noisy even with the windows and double glazing shut. The bathrooms extractor fan although not on made a constant buzzing noise that you could not switch of from. The pillows were the worst I had ever experienced in a holiday in and as a frequent traveller with work have had plenty of experience. At breakfast the tables were sticky, each cup and bowl I picked up was dirty either on the outside with residue that had not come of in the dishwasher or cups that looked as if they needed a good bleach !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SL6

useful for the airport

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: good disabled facilities
Cons: breakfast could have pain au chocolate
Location: difficult to find in the first place because I followed the satnav!
nice room - set up for disable which is what I needed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Clean hotel with friendly and helpful staff. The hotel has many plus factors including parking as well as plenty of eateries and shopping close by. Being so close to the motorway, this hotel is a perfect base to explore the lovely South Coast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Luton England

Great place

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: vey clean
Cons: nothing indeed
Location: easy to find only 15 minutes into Southampton city centre
Great hotel plenty of parking great breakfast very pleasant staff, would recommend