Ratings based on 1,100 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Room was not clean , Room keys needed to active every day of my stay ,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: Location
Comfortable and clean & friendly. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton UK

Nice hotel next to the Ageus Bowl

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Clean comfortable with friendly staff. A bit of noise from the motorway (M27) and it it didn't stop me sleeping. Recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

Fabulous Newly Refurbished Room

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: The staff were lovely
Cons: The full English. This was only a half English. Missing items were Tomatoes, Mushrooms, Fried Bread and fried eggs. Only scrambled eggs available.
Location: Location was good. No trouble at all finding it
We arrived to find that I had made an error on booking. I had booked the previous night and we had missed it. Fortunately they did have rooms available and wow, what a super room it was. Newly refurbished, beatiful big bed. Good sized TV and a fantastic shower. Tea and coffee and a cute little kettle. Also in the room was an iron, ironing board and hair dryer, What more could you want. The only thing I would suggest is a second chair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorchester, England

Convenient for us and friends

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: Its convenience for where we wanted to be
Cons: Heating controls easier to use
Location: Didn't do anything apart from funeral, and eating with friends
Hotel room spacious, but wish we had booked a king size bed. Breakfast as large as you wanted it to be, but could not do it justice as still full from previous night. Staff all very helpful. However it was a bit chilly and we weren't able to get the temperature up.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Quiet room, reasonable size and facilities, restaurant overcrowded during peak weekend breakfast times
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Did the job. We needed an overnight stop before an event we were attending. The hotel was quiet and in a convenient place, clean and efficient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Anna Niemczewska Deputy GM, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thanks for choosing to stay with us and posting such us great review! I am pleased to hear you have had a wonderful stay with us, I hope we will see you again in the future for another visit. Best regards, Anna Niemczewska Deputy GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oxford

Convenient location

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Adequate for my needs. Unfortunately on departure my car was blocked in for half an hour by a huge laundry lorry.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Anna Niemczewska Deputy GM, Hotel Management
Dear Mary I'm pleased we met your expectations and that you had enjoyable stay. I am sorry to learn your car has been blocked by laundry lorry. To avoid any future inconvenience for our guests we have decided to display a notice board saying that these few spaces are for delivery use only. Thank you again for writing your review, we value your feedback and hope you stay with us in the future. Best regards Anna Niemczewska Deputy GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent UK

Perfect for overnight stay for airport or cruise.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Conveniently located for Southampton airport at a reasonable bed and breakfast price.
Staff very welcoming, rooms clean, and bar food available until 10pm. Breakfast selection very good and well presented. Overall good place to stay for overnight stay for Southampton airport or cruise terminals. Easily located and well signposted just off junction 7 M27.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location close to the airport

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: location and cost
Cons: Everything as expected
Location: Southampton Arms for a meal and a drink
Service was to be expected. Service was to be expected.Service was to be expected.Service was to be expected.Service was to be expected.