Ratings based on 517 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Aplace to spend a night.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Our room was not comfortable. It needed some ac. The bds wrer not great. Nice breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently situated for Southampton

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Stayed overnight recently and we were satisfied with accommodation but did not rate the scrambled eggs gor breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Inn was lovely and welcoming.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Loved the room it was lovely decor and clean. The bed comfy and clean. Bath room lovely decor ,clean , great toiletries. The room was cool in the hot weather and great that we also had a fan. The only thing the room could do with is a small fridge. The room and the area was quiet even thou it was full of kids as it was half term and just off a main road. The breakfast choice was amazing choice and everything was well cooked. Only comment is the bacon was pale. But I understand it was very busy as half term so they had to get food out quickly. We really enjoyed our stay and we will highly recommend to our friends and family. And we would like to join the group to stay with the travel Inn every time we stay away.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shropshire

Disappointed

Posted May 30, 2017
Lift was broken we had 2 small children and luggage . Room was outdated and No bath . We had a room to sleep 4 which was cramped .1 double bed and a sofa metal frame bed which is not practical with small children as frame comes sharp. Kettle was at a dangerous height it was so low down. Luggage holder was broken. Breakfast was poor very limited choice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Room average to below service good breakfast average wish the elevator worked would find a different hotel next time
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Too expensive.

Posted May 5, 2017
Poor laundry facilities, room temperature select was poor, limited evening food menu. Ok for a short stay only. Too expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and friendly.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: As above, plus a nice restaurant a small walk away.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Was greeted by nice and friendly staff, room nice and clean and had everything we needed.
4 out of 5
by Marc

Lake in the bathroom but nice Pizza !

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was as you would expect for this brand . Reception area was fairly dull and lifeless which is a shame as the room was comfy . Only issue was the shower /wet room as the water flowed away from the drain leaving most of the bathroom covered in water . Ordered a pizza which although expensive at £12 was fresh and tasty
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

Very good quality for price will stay again

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Will use this hotel again as within easy reach of my friends home quite and clean excellent for price
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Paul, Hotel Management
Dear Susan Many thanks for taking the time to send us your kind review, please come back again soon for another visit. We look forward to welcoming you back. Thanks Paul Williamson Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
by Tony

Very hot and tasty breakfast

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Was so much better than expected. Staff were attentive and friendly and the breakfast although limited was hot and very tasty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Jurgita, Hotel Management
Dear Tony Thank you so much for completing the kind review of the hotel. We do hope you can come back for another stay soon. Thanks Paul Williamson Guest Service Manager