Ratings based on 549 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from suffolk

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Very convenient for visiting family. Clean and friendy
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by David Mason Nights Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous Thank you for taking the opportunity to review your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read that you found it convenient for visiting family and that the hotel was clean and friendly to. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your next visit to Southampton Kindest Regards David Mason Nights Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south wales

Well worth the price!!

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Lovely hotel, staff are very friendly and helpful, nice quiet location, only thing is say proves in the hotel are through the roof for drinks and food etc..
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by David Mason Nights Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Dear G Thank you for your recent review about your stay at the hotel. I am really pleased to read that you found the hotel team to be friendly and helpful. I would also like to thank you for your valued feedback as regards to drink prices and food I will be sure to share this with the rest of the team. I do hope on this occasion that this has not deterred you from visit us again in the near future Kindest Regards David Mason Nights Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fife

Comfortable Stay - Helpful Staff

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Allocated room 201 but could not sleep because of noise from equipment located outside building (air conditioning system?); however, allocated to a much quieter room (303) for remaining 2 days when issue brought to staff attention.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by David Mason Nights Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Frank Thank you for your valued feedback on your stay with us here at the hotel I am really pleased to read that as a team we were able to sort this out for you and that you found the hotel team to be helpful. I will be sure to share this with everyone I do hope that we get the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future Kindest Regards David Mason Nights Guest Service Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Posted Nov 12, 2017
The staff is very helpful and friendly but there is nothing around the hotel and food options are limited. The beds in the rooms are also very small and uncomfortable my husband had to sleep on the pullout couch because there wasn't room for the both of us on the bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by David Mason Nights Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Michelle Thank you for taking the opportunity to review your recent stay with us here at the hotel I am delighted to read that you found the hotel team to be friendly and helpful. I would also like to thank you for your other feedback as well. I do hope hope that on this occasion that this has not deterred you from visiting us again in the future Kindest Regards David Mason Nights Guest Service Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Good hotel for the Southampton Boat show

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: nice rooms, good breakfast, Friendly staff
Location: Boat show and Cruiser port nearby
We used this hotel as a base for the Southampton boat show it work well for us being only £11 in a taxi from the show
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, QLD

Better than I expected

Posted Sep 21, 2017
We stayed here due to its close location to Peppa World, and I was expecting quite a budget hotel. However the staff were great (they gave good reccommendstion to local kid friendly restaurants), and very friendly. The rooms were clean, not massive but I wasn't expecting a huge room for a family of 4. (Would be fine for a couple). The real surprise was the quality of the breakfast which was included. I have had some shocking breakfasts in the UK (mostly in London) but this was a pleasant surprise and had a bit of everything.. if I know of anyone visiting Paultons Park, i willl reccommmend this Place as good value for money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yorkshire

Nice hotel for stopover

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pleasant staff and hotel clean small dining area and menu pricey and limited
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

box standard hotel but too noisy

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Hotel was clean, staff were pleasant n efficient. Shame about the noise as close to motorway. Had to have windows open as no air conditioning unit. Couldn't sleep well even with ear plugs
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
2nd floor room too hot had trouble with key card staff could not make them work we had 4 that wouldn't work did solve in the end
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kent

The worse experience we ever had

Posted Aug 29, 2017
We booked this hotel through Expedia.co.uk who told us we will be getting for one night a double bedroom with two double beds in the four-star hotel at a bargain price of £89.99 On 27 August when we arrived at the Holiday inn express Southampton west, we was first told this was a three star hotel not a four star hotel. They had no double beds in this hotel for two adults and one child. They put us in a tight room where one couldn't even swing a cat, the bathroom was tiny anywhere we walk in that room we got our feet court on the comer of the bed and other items in the room, now my foot is swollen. Apart from the staff trying their best and they were very nice about it. it was the worst experience we have ever had. So for one nights at a bargain price, I guess you get dishonesty and feel ripped off my first experience which I will not be going down that road again.