Ratings based on 794 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice Place

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Cons: The staff were not very friendly or helpful and as there are a lot of them running around this would be improved.
Location: Beautiful location and country feeling.
Very beautiful grounds and the manor house was superb. Rooms are smallish but very good and you can park your car right near your room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mancherster

Not Good !

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Nice hotel
Cons: Stafe
Location: Good
As far as I understood I paid for breakfast in the deal but was informed otherwise and had to pay £10 each. Error on the drinks bill but noticed and got it sorted. Left my alarm clock, realised 2 hours later ,rang the hotel but no sign of it anywhere !Said they would double check and asked me to ring again but no clock found. Disgruntled from Lancashire.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Ok but expensive. £120 and no breakfast included

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Very clean and very polite and helpful staff
Cons: Take the wheels off the beds and add breakfast
Location: Great location
Ok but wouldn't go back. Its expensive for a mediocre experience. I guess if you were at a wedding and needed accommodation for loads of people it would be different but not great as a leisure break. Disappointed that we only got breakfast 1 day out of the two and at £120 a night it would have been nice. £5 in the bar for a bottle of water. Very clean but the bed was quite small and like a skateboard with a mattress on. If you sat up and leaned back it shot forward on wheels. I took the wheels off the back and it solved the problem (and forgot to put them back on!!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Total Value for Money

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: The grounds are beautiful
Cons: The rooms can be a bit noisy near the road.
Location: Wickham was lovely to visit in the evening for an Indian meal
For £60 you could not fault it. Plenty of parking, we only stayed one night. But will be back again for a longer stay. Swimming pool, gym. Beautiful grounds. Only criticism would be rooms quite noisy facing the road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Great venue for a wedding reception.

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: The room was comfortable, with good facilities. A quiet location with plenty of parking. Meals were delicious with a super selection for breakfast.
Fantastic grounds, superb for lovely photos. Plenty of space for everyone to enjoy themselves, with quiet areas, some outside games and good access to the inside areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntingdon

Relaxing Stay

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Surroundings / Garden areas Food
Cons: Should open up the Manor House as rooms as people like me would pay extra.
Great surroundings and well looked after. Rooms a little small for my liking but for an overnight stay or even a weekend it's fine. Food Great especially breakfast. Very reasonably priced too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel, friendly staff and lovely grounds

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Grounds
Location: Great location, close to Portsmouth and Southampton and also Marwell Zoo.
This hotel is so pretty, the grounds are great too. Its swimming pool topped off a lovely stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I started to stay regularly at this holtel and never really had any problems until my stay on 14th August. It took an eternity to get checked in due to printer issues and one person on reception. The cover in the bed in my room was filthy. I went back to reception and asked for the bed to be sorted whilst I went for my evening meal. I was assured it would be sorted straight away. I went for my meal and chose the pink steak sandwich. The steak was totally raw and had to have it exchanged. The replacement was not good. I was told there was a new Chef!! On arrival back at my room I was greeted by the same dirty bed. No one had been to sort it. I decided to look closely at the rest of the room and discovered the radiator was absolutely disgraceful coated with around half an inch of dust inside. When I checked out I complained and £5.00 was knocked off the bill. I did not want any sort of discount only a pleasant stay which I obviously did not get. I have decided to stay elsewhere for the time being in the hope that the management read this and get their act together The hotel is really convenient to the place I work and the surroundings bar staff and breakfast have always been fine. I have enclosed photos of the radiator but think the bedding would really put you off so decided against it!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Beautiful Manor House, yet chalet style rooms :-(

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed. The dinning room was lovely in the manor house. The staff were friendly.
Cons: Cleanliness of the carpets in the rooms was really disappointing. They needed a good 'industrial' clean.
1 night, solo business traveller. Remote location. ............................................................... ...............................................................................................................................................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017
We stayed one night at the hotel and i have no complaints at all.