Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ocean County NJ

Nice escape with beautiful fish

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: The staff and the food were incredible. They made us feel special the entire time and the food exceeded my expectations. Better than any all inclusive
Cons: The condition of the hot tubs and pools should be improved. Also, there should be some maintenance on the stairs down to the dock
Location: Royal Naval Yard is a must visit, crystal caves were beautiful, the swizzle has great food (though very expensive), and Horseshoe Bay Beach was awesom
Very friendly, hardworking staff was there to help us with anything that we needed. Drinks were reasonably priced and mixed to perfection by Lee at the upstairs, inside bar. The hot tubs and pool need some refurbishing, but they were all in use all of the time, so maybe it was just me that felt that way. Transportation throughout the island was a breeze thanks to the shuttle that brings you directly to the bus stop. I would purchase tickets at the bus station in Hamilton though in the future. The booklet of zone 3 bus tickets was $9.50 at the station but $25 at the hotel. During our second night our room ran out of hot water to the tub and shower. Despite the small inconveniences of the hot tubs, pool, and hot water we plan to make Pompano Beach Resort an annual stay since the deal of including breakfast and dinner with the package make it a steal. Also, the food exceeded expectations! This is not the lap of luxury, but it is VERY clean and nice and you get a lot of bang for your buck. We WILL be back! I wouldn't recommend this resort for anyone who struggles with walking because there are a good deal of stairs to get down to the beach and while it's safe for someone with good balance, it could cause a struggle for someone who is not nimble. xoxo
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Really nice location but the property needs work

Posted Jan 7, 2018
We stayed here in Dec and had a very mixed experience. There was a nice staff and very accommodating. Food was great. The property is right on the water and the golf course was beautiful. However, this property is completely showing its age. Most of the rooms are not current with ripped sheets or broken tiles. Similarly, the outdoor pool area needs maintenance, some paint and care. In addition, there isn’t a real “spa” rather a couple service rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great place to get away

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: View, staff, atmosphere
Cons: There are renovations already being done, so its underway. There are rooms and facilities that need upgrading.
Location: Its not in a location where you'll want to leave the property too often, but everything in Bermuda is fairly close by anyway since its a small island.
Probably the only property in Bermuda where you don't have to leave. If you're looking to check in somewhere and just relax without worrying about what to eat or do, this is a great place. It also provides some of the nicest views of any island resort along the US coast and around the Caribbean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bronx, New York

RELAXATION

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Thanks for a very memorable vacation, we love Bermuda. We had a wonderful time. The staff went all out for us especially Jonte, Lorna, Shelly, and Lynn. There was plenty of food to eat. The owner, Mr Lamb was a very cool and friendly guy. We will be back.. Bermuda is just a very beautiful and classy place.........
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Hidden charges

Posted Dec 29, 2017
There are hidden room charges the amount of which they do not disclose online or in person. I saw some bugs in bed for two mornings.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017 on Hotels
Staff at Pompano is incredible. Dinners were great with two restaurants and menu changing during our stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Lovely resort

Posted Nov 9, 2017
From start to finish, everything about our stay at Pompano focused on comfort and relaxation. The grounds are beautifully maintained, the staff is exceptional, and I wouldn’t hesitate to return in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Great hotel!

Posted Nov 5, 2017
This was our third time in Bermuda, the first being our honeymoon in 1960, There's no negatives. Every room has a great view. Ours was no exception. We had both breakfast and dinner at which the food was varied, delicious and plentiful. The staff was without peer. We are now planning our return trip next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nova

Posted Oct 17, 2017
It was the best anniversary trip of our 30 years married! Weather was wonderful and the people were amazing and friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

The BEST on the island

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: First, the view/location...we could no believe the beauty right in front of us! Second, the people. We felt like family!
Cons: Since the beach is small and seating is limited, more chairs/umbrellas on the patio would be nice. And more beach towels replenished during the day.
Location: Port Royal Golf Course is top notch...steps from the resort! The Dockyard is close by. Ferry to Hamilton was perfect. Taxi and bus service great
Our second year and will definitely be back again. The quaint, cozy resort is perfect for people who just want to relax, eat delicious food, sip drinks while floating in the cove, see amazing sunsets and golf at an amazing course! Each and every member of the staff is extraordinary...friendly and hospitable! No need to look any further...