Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Wonderful place

Posted Jul 24, 2017
We recently stayed here for two nights while attending a wedding close by. The staff was very friendly and the food was excellent. The rooms were great as well. Would definitely recommend this place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great food and beer

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: .
Cons: .
Location: For me this was a great stop off point on the way to the ferry to the continent.
Quiet and comfortable inn with great food to end and begin the day. Good decor and very comfortable bed. Some small details need attention like slight mould in the bathroom grout but nothing to be concerned about. Highly recommended and I will certainly stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic food

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed one night. From dinner through to breakfast, the food was superb with the majority of the ingredients locally sourced and everything cooked to order., the wine is reasonably priced. We will definitely eat here again and to enjoy the hospitality of the bar, stay the night!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, Uk

ARRIVED LATE, LEFT EARLY BUT ENJOYED EVERY MINUTE

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Meal, the beer and staff
Cons: Shower controls were a bit strange but there was an explanation.
Location: Close to where I needed to be early in the morning. This is worth a detour - ideal for New Forest, Southampton port and airport or just a nice evening
I arrived just in time to have an excellent meal in the bar, chosen from a wide and varied menu with some daily specials. Local beer also won my approval. Room was spacious, clean and well provided for in terms of facilities, large towels. Staff very friendly and helpful - plenty of parking
4 out of 5
by Ronald from Rustington

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
comfortable hotel, friendly staff and good food
4 out of 5
by Anthony from Mouilleron St Germain France

Friendly Hotel in a good location

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
Nice Hotel & Location. Very friendly staff. Good food and a hearty breakfast in the morning. Beautiful surroundings although a busy main road runs by the front.
4 out of 5
by mark

Pleasant stay

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
Would have been 5 out of 5 but mattress was way too soft for me. Could suit some.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels