Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burlington, NC

Cheap rate, convenient to shops and restaurants

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: A/C worked really well. Beds were comfortable.
Cons: Replace busted lampshades! Fix the furniture! Spray for bugs!
Location: Very convenient, close to where my son lives, close to restaurants, shops, and the interstate.
TV did not work when we checked in, staff had to come and fix it. Two lamps in the room had busted shades, no offer to replace them. While working on the TV, the staff person told us that the guest(s) who had the room before us were under age and had a party, they trashed the room so badly he had to call police. Hence, the busted lampshades. One of the dresser drawers was stuck and simply would not open. Saw a small cockroach in one of the dresser drawers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The hotel was ok. Not bad and not great, just ok. There was a dead roach in the bathroom and the blankets seemed old and worn. Breakfast was nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis

Do NOT stay here

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Staff and better staff.
The room was old, dirty and musty. Smelled bad! Young lady who checked me in was very nice, but didn't know what to do. Waited too long for a room that was already booked. She said she had to write my credit card number on my registration form in case they had to charge for some damage or anything, but I could take that sheet of paper with me when I checked out. The next morning, the young man who checked me out said I couldn't have that sheet of paper with my CC number on it until the room was checked out. He left to go check it out and then tells me (in very broken English) that I could NOT have the sheet of paper. I told him I wanted it and if not I would call Days Inn management or the police. When he turned loose of it I took it and left while he was screaming at me.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Glynda

Looks are deceiving

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
People were great. Location close to major city amenities but difficult to find. Exterior of location was a little daunting but was secure. Air conditioning was good, but difficult to cool off room fast. It took at least an hour to cool the room. Bed was comfortable, bathroom was clean, etc.
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
Decent for the price.
1 out of 5
by Ciara Levy from Southhaven Ms off Hamilton

Just Nasty

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
It was horrible the room had a smell, roaches, and bed bugs we took pictures of everything had to check out and all the offered was 10$ off the total cost
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey

Southaven Surprise

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
While I was just needing a convenient place to sleep during my brief stay, I was surprisingly impressed. The continental breakfast was a pleasant surprise, the bed was comfortable without being too firm, and the staff was pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Cindy

Excellent hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
The room was very clean and the location was great to area restaurants. Very impressed especially for the cost! Nice hotel!