Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2017
I appreciated them beginning breakfast early for the St. Jude Memphis Marathon that morning!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2017 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Customer service is our number one concern! We want to provide a great experience from start to finish. We strive to earn good reviews and your feedback helps us in achieving our goals. Best Regards from the whole Team!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Southern Hospitality at its best.

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Ok so I travel for a living, based out of Los Angeles, touch down at many hotels/motels across the US and found myself with a random two night layover in the middle of nowhere Mississippi. The room met standards but wow what a staff! I had a random 5 hour gap to kill and after they let me check out 2 hours past check out, the receptionist Sylvia arranged for my to be dropped off at a Starbucks then picked up when I needed to even though I had checked out of this hotel completely.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Customer service is our number one concern! We want to provide a great experience from start to finish. We strive to earn good reviews and your feedback helps us in achieving our goals. Best Regards from the whole Team!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Metairie, LA

OK hotel, incompetent staff

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: clean
Cons: see review.
Location: close to Memphis.
The hotel itself was pleasant, but my room was not cleaned (I did not hang out a do not disturb sign). Although the night manager (Kyle?), was apologetic and did his best to rectify the situation, when I tried to check out the following morning the staff had deserted the front desk and shut themselves in the front office. I had to shout and pound on the door for 5 minutes (growing louder and more desperate), when they finally did come out, they were eating breakfast! This was a little after 9 AM. This is not a tragedy overall, but I paid for a clean room and somebody at the front desk and I didn't get it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Michelle, Hotel Management
I am so very sad to hear about your experience at our hotel. Please note that we will do our utmost to correct it and review with the staff that inspects rooms. Please accept our sincere apology!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from biloxi, ms

vacation

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: how clean & comfort the beds & pillows
Cons: get another helper for the breakfast bar
Location: we spent our time in nashville
nashville visit, & grand ole opry. the staff was excellent, Let me check in early & switch the room from a king to a double. map on wall of area was great help. everything very clean.only wish it was closer to down town, good 20-to 25 mins on I T.. will stay again when in the area. thanks BREIA
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Customer service is our number one concern! We want to provide a great experience from start to finish. We strive to earn good reviews and your feedback helps us in achieving our goals. Best Regards from the whole Team!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much. Was in town for a concert and they were very helpful. Great location and staff. It was great to wake up and be able to just walk down to a great breakfast. Room was very comfortable and clean. Will definitely stay there again, we are in town a lot for concerts.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Customer service is our number one concern! We want to provide a great experience from start to finish. We strive to earn good reviews and your feedback helps us in achieving our goals. Best Regards from the whole Team!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from STARKVILLE

nice hotel closed to shopping and eating

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: the staff
Location: the location was good....need a little more parking area.. LONG HORN STEAK HOUSE AN DTHE NEAR BY SHOPPING STORES
The hotel stay would have been perfect if I weren't put into a Handicap room. bed was to low to floor. Staff member NE NE was a wonderful Quest Server. Thank you NENE.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the Fairfield Inn & Suites, Southaven. We look forward to your next stay. I do apologize that you didn't like the room you were given.
4 out of 5
by Za'Hara

Wonderful

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
The staff is extremely friendly. They were in the process of renovating and any issue we had, they fixed it. The beds are super comfortable also
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017
Customer service is our number one concern! We want to provide a great experience from start to finish. We strive to earn good reviews and your feedback helps us in achieving our goals. Best Regards from the whole Team!
5 out of 5
by Melvin

location

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017
Customer service is our number one concern! We want to provide a great experience from start to finish. We strive to earn good reviews and your feedback helps us in achieving our goals. Best Regards from the whole Team!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Staff was the best room was clean and quiet breakfast was good and hot overall its a great place to stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Michelle, Hotel Management
I really appreciate your taking the time to share your recent experience at our Fairfield Inn & Suites-Southaven. Our number one concern is Guest Service and providing you with the best experience possible where everything exceeds your expectations. As a valued guest, your feedback is very important to us! Thank you for your great review and assisting us in achieving our goals! Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Break in

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Clean
Cons: Cameras - employees pay attention
We decided to stay in Southaven due to it being the "nice area of Memphis". The beds were full size instead of queen and really small. During the night, our car and the people we were with, their car, got broken into, along with several other vehicles in the parking lot. I was parked right next to a light. I just don't see how this happened with employees there. Maybe one car - but several???? And the hotel did nothing to compensate for this break in. I feel it is partially their responsibility. Plus "no cameras"!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Michelle, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear of your unsatisfactory experience during your stay. It is unfortunate when situations like this arise. We take every PRECAUTION to make sure that all guests are affected as little as possible. We hope you will consider us again when you are in the area.