Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grandkids/grandma vacay

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Overall great! We will book this hotel again. One mishap with the air but couldn't be replaced due to room availability and I had 3 sleeping babies. I agreed to a big fan, we slept the night away. And was discounted for the stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOISY AND DIRTY

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: all things. Cleanliness needs drastic improvement.
1) Not thoroughly cleaned. 2) Barking dogs on my floor, the 3rd floor. 3) Loud housekeeper, shouting "HouseKeeping"! as she walked down the hall before 9a. 4) A/C incredibly loud.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by T White, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, It looks like we dropped the ball. This is not the experience we want our guest(s) to have when staying with us. We are a pet friendly hotel so that would be why you heard the barking of dogs. There are some training issues that need to be addressed . I will address this with the team so that this doesn't happen again. We appreciate you staying with us . T.white Laquinta Inn and Suites
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MS

Old and smelly

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: I think that if you read the experience, you will not the things I did like.
Cons: Freshen all of you carpets and worn, unclean chairs.
Location: Good location for seeing Memphis physicians nearby also there is a Casino in Tunica and I am sure it brings in many bookings. Graceland is not far.
Carpet was old and smelled really bad. Bathroom was clean but need painting as did the room. Sheets were clean and bed comfortable. Breakfast was very good and served well. However, after I had used my credit card to pay for the room, I was notified that someone had purchased many strange items on my number. Very disappointed in that to say the least. I have stayed in other LaQuinta's but this was at the bottom of the list.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by T white, Hotel Management
Dear Guest , I would like to apologize that your stay was not best stay that you could have experienced with us. We are currently preparing for renovation of our property over the next couple of months. I hope you give a second try. We try to ensure that all guest credit card information is safe. Once we swipe credit cards all that information becomes encrypted and we can not see any information from that point on. But again it looks as if we dropped the ball with your stay and hope you give us another chance when you are in the area. T.White-Manager Laquinta Inn and Suites
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson, MS

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Great hotel and the staff were so nice... My only issue was the thin walls I heard everything every morning. Other than that I would recommend this hotel and come back to stay again
5 out of 5
by Catherine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
We were going to a concert in Memphis, great hotel just outside Memphis.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family Vacation

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
Great comfort,good motel,can't understand why all the La Quintas are not the same with their Pet Policy,we looked up the La Quinta Pet Policy for all of the motels and it says they must have crates and they cann stay in the room if they are good but both Louisville motels told us just the opposite so we cut our vacation short and came home,Horn Lake awesome,except for coffee and breakfast.
5 out of 5
by kenneth

Most likely stay here again

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
I got put into a handicapped accessible room, which isn't a terrible thing. But, the bathroom tub had the handicapped seat in there, which looked like it needed bleached, or deep cleaned pretty badly. I would not have sat on there myself. The room was comfortable, and seemed updated. The TV had plenty of channels plus HBO/Showtime. The food in the morning was decent. The area is perfect, close to the highway and tons of food options around, and across the street from a Target if you need anything.
1 out of 5
by Pauline

THE WORSE HOTEL IN TOWN

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
The experience was bad, no towels in the room, the door of the room was opened with the light on before I put the key in the door .I called the staff the lady was very sweet and entered with me to the room. I asked for a weak up call 5:30 am in the morning I never received the call. I weak up by myself around 6:17 in the morning. This is a business trip important meeting at 8:30 am . Overall the hotel was to expensive for one night $116.00. I had been in others La Quinta Inn and Suites better and cheaper that this one. I will not recommend it to nobody this hotel. They are many hotels in the area for the same price and better that this one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Robert, Hotel Management
We read you review and let me say how sorry we are that we did not live up to your expectations. We try to make every guest experience unique and enjoyable. We see we did not do a very good job for you. We do appreciate the review as it helps us to provide a better guest experience going forward. Once again please accept our apologies, we hope you will return again and have a better experience. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
by Clay

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
I had no issues with service or accomodations