Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
29% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southaven, MS

Ok hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2017
On check in day I called and told them I'm was stuck in traffic in another city and I was on the way. Ok cool then another young lady called and asked was I still coming. I told her yes and that I'm on the way. We finally get there and they cancelled my reservation, but luckily they had a room available. Now the young lady at the front desk was nice and sweet. She was trying to figure out which room she felt was rite for our stay. Ok we go to the room it looked clean until we saw a dead roach. My wife grabs some tissue and picks it. The next night when we returned to the room there was several out then. One in the bathroom and two in the room by the beds. I was so glad that my luggage wasn't on the floor. I put my suitcase on the table. Needless to say I was ready to go.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. W, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to your reservation and the inconveniences you experienced. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
2 out of 5
by Keith

Bad night

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
It started when someone overstayed and I didn't get my non smoking room. I did get a little discount. The freezer had not been cleaned because stuff was still in it. Some face towels were dirty and the F word was etched in the window. Next morning it rained hard and it came into the room from the window. Most interesting the overnight desk lady was also security because she was packing.
1 out of 5
by Kim

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
First of all the electricity went out and stayed out all through the night, the other hotels around us got there electricity back on probably because they had a generator. The hallway's smelled horrible. I will not be staying at a Motel 6 again. I feel like I needed a refund on the night that the power went out, of course I couldn't ask because the power was still out when I checked out. It was the worst experience I have ever had at a Motel.
1 out of 5
by Jeromy

Don't do it

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
This place needs to be condemned. We checked in late and if my kids were not already sleeping, we would have went elsewhere. There was bugs crawling on the floor, terrible odor, and we were scared to sleep on the sheets. We just laid on top of the comforter, slept, and couldn't wait until morning so we could leave. Vending machines were broken/empty, grass was knee high, and there was broken down vehicles parked in rear parking lot.
2 out of 5
by Shawntray

Don't stay here

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
The room was semi clean but the hostess are very lazy... no clean towels worn out tub just wasn't a pleasant stay....
4 out of 5
by Donald

Overall nice some staff need to be replaced

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Other than the young guy that worked their being high, it was nice. The room was clean and stocked with towels. Beds were really clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from memphis, tn

Looking for a 1 night stay

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Hotel needs remodeling, new bed linen and towels. Should have taken photos.
1 out of 5
by Alexander

worts stay ever

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
there was blood on the sheets and the room was dirty it was the worst stay ever and we will not stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S from Ms

Nasty rooms

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Our room was nasty and smelled urine. We tried to get another hotel but all were booked. Will never stay here again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels