Ratings based on 589 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Safer and cheaper than Memphis

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Was looking for a hotel for 2 females that was affordable yet safe to attend a meeting in Memphis. Called a police station south side of Memphis and was recommended to find a place in Southaven. The hotel was okay. Not the cleanest but doable for a short inexpensive stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Room smelled like mold, moldy grout in bathroom, breakfast.. if you can call what they put out that.. Don't stay here. Thank you Expedia for getting us out of our second booked night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southaven, MS

Bad Hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2017
My hotel room smelled like smoke and it was very noisy. Also the breakfast area was not clean and the contenetial breakfast was a joke.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

average stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Hotel stunk of cigarette smoke wasn't pleasant, mould growing in one of the bathrooms. Towels had stains on them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ST.CLOUD, MN

Nice hotel, close to all the Memphis tourist place

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Very great staying experience with a continental breakfast and great service, very clean and close to all the Memphis tour places and also Mississippi tour sites.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
It was ok comfortable need a better breakfast, think the coffee pot shouldn't be in the bathrooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Nice hotel, very clean and accessible to the enter

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Very good. Staff very friendly and the food was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Kal Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
2 out of 5
by Douglass and or Mary l

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
The evening clerk was warm and welcoming to us road weary travelers. We stayed here on the way to and from our destination. The room was ok on the first floor, but on the second stay we were on second floor and it looked like it was under construction and stuff in refrigerator.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Kal, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
4 out of 5
by Jonathan

Good hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Real nice place. Only drawback I found was that the breakfast seemed to be lacking compared to what I've encountered at other Super 8s. Overall I would stay again if I was up here and needed a nice, cheap hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2017 by Kal, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by Alan D.

June 9-10, 2017 review.

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Overall my stay was good. I did hear some complaints at breakfast about being out of coffee and maybe some other things, but those things did not affect me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2017 by Kal, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!