Ratings based on 989 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples Fl.

Quiet and reasonable price

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Had dinner at a friendly pub (o'SHEAS) about 3 miles east towards Boston but difficult getting to the other side of ft. 9. Shepard pie was excellent!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointment.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Nothing - it was totally unsatisfactory.
Cons: Elimination of bureaucratic procedures in reassigning rooms.
Location: Stay in another hotel.
Arrived at hotel to find we were assigned to second floor. Request to clerk for first floor room because my spouse was unable to climb stairs, having just been released from a hospital stay, resulted in explanation that a first floor handicapped room was available, but she could not change the room because Expedia had booked the room. When asked how I could get it changed, she replied I had to call Expedia. She provided the phone number upon my request. The Expedia agent called the desk clerk and was told there were no first floor rooms available. I was able to receive the hotel WiFi in the parking lot, so I found a hotel about eight miles away, and the Expedia clerk booked it for me. I never saw the inside of a room at the first hotel, so I cannot comment on condition or cleanliness.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine for my purposes

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Rooms are quite small, but clean and neat. Air conditioner is extremely loud.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Did The Job

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Place did the job. Very affordable, clean and convenient. No frills but no huge complaints. Little things that didnt ruin the stay like, 1 outlet didnt work, water in the shower drained very slow, ironing board wouldnt collapse so it stayed in the up position. Not deal breakers but need fixing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was nothing like the picture

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Nothing nearby
Room was not clean, had a funny smell, paint was chipping off the walls, blanket had stains, drawers were broken.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible beds

Posted Jun 23, 2017
You get what you pay for. Beds are terrible and found a couple bugs in our room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Camden, ME

Inexpensive digs that has what it takes.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Convenient to Rt. 9 and I-495
Cons: Thought the disinfectant was a bit heavy handed.
Location: This is a little closer to Worcester than Boston, but very accessible to each.
This motel is not fancy, but it works well; comfortable bed, good shower, bath and sink areas, a little area to do some work, with food nearby in Cumberland Farms or Wendy's. None of it is fancy, but it is just what is needed at the end of a long drive and a little something to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Haven, CT

Convenient location.

Posted May 31, 2017
Pretty good for an overnight stay. The room was nice but it needs updating outside. Also they need to put the smoking area away from the rooms and check in. With asthma and allergies it's a challenge to deal with the smell of smoke before entering a building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Was real clean
Good Staff , They take care of me real quick , very clean and nice place
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2017
The room smelled musty but service was good, but for the price it delivered for a night's stay.